Help needed: 2 games not working from USB

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by csanii, Apr 11, 2010.

Apr 11, 2010
  1. csanii
    OP

    Newcomer csanii Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I have 2 games that I can't seem to get working from my hard drive.
    All other games (including Super Mario Bros Wii) seem to work fine.

    The 2 games are:
    Super Monkey Ball Banana Blitz
    Sonic Sega Racing
    Both result in a black screen when I try to run them.

    I have tried uloader v4.1, Wiiflow v1.1, SDUSB loader v1.5, and the configurable USB loader v5.1

    My config is:
    sysCheck v1.6.1 by Erik Spyder

    Region: NTSC-U
    The system menu v385 is running under IOS36 (rev 3090)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID:
    Boot2 v3
    Found 88 titles
    Found 25 IOS on this console
    Found 5 IOS Stubs on this console

    IOS (revision) IOS Stub Trucha Bug ES Identify Flash Access NAND Access Boot2 Access USB 2.0
    IOS4 (rev 65280) Yes ? ? ? ? ? ?
    IOS9 (rev 778) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS10 (rev 768) Yes ? ? ? ? ? ?
    IOS11 (rev 256) Yes ? ? ? ? ? ?
    IOS12 (rev 11) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS13 (rev 15) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS14 (rev 262) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS15 (rev 265) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS17 (rev 517) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS20 (rev 256) Yes ? ? ? ? ? ?
    IOS21 (rev 522) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS22 (rev 777) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS28 (rev 1292) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS30 (rev 2816) Yes ? ? ? ? ? ?
    IOS31 (rev 3088) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS33 (rev 2832) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS34 (rev 3087) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS35 (rev 3088) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS36 (rev 3090) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS37 (rev 3869) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS50 (rev 4889) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS51 (rev 4633) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS53 (rev 5406) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS55 (rev 5406) No Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS56 (rev 5405) No Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS60 (rev 6174) No Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS61 (rev 4890) No Enabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    IOS222 (rev 4) No Enabled Enabled Disabled Enabled Disabled Enabled
    IOS249 (rev 14) No Enabled Enabled Disabled Enabled Disabled Enabled
    IOS250 (rev 65535) No Enabled Enabled Disabled Enabled Disabled Enabled

    Any ideas what might be wrong? I have tried re-loading the games but same results.
     
  2. Zetta_x

    Member Zetta_x The Insane Statistician

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,844
    Country:
    United States
    I am no expert on the subject and all my knowledge is based on speculation I make just reading threads. Have you tried to update your CIOS? I believe you should update to the latest Hermes CIOS if you have a FAT formatted USB and update to CIOS X rev 19 or CIOS 38 Rev 17 if you use triiforce. CIOS X Rev 20 is in the making which is supposed to fix IOS reloading.

    A number of certain games have a function that while playing it will reload a different IOS causing the game to crash, there have been work arounds. I am not too sure on the exact list of games that does this, but I don't think those two games are one of them.
     
  3. smf

    Member smf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it's more likely that the games are for a different region and won't run without forcing the correct video mode. it could be an incompatible base ios or a corrupt image though.
     
  4. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
  5. csanii
    OP

    Newcomer csanii Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    I bought the game and just want to load onto my USB drive so my kids won't scratch the disk.
    I have tried unloading/loading to the USB drive several times with different programs.
    The best I have gotten is the game company screen to show but then it goes black after I press the A button.

    I have checked the compatability listings and have searched the forums and other people have the NTSC version working from USB.
    I just don't know what is wrong with my config.
    It is an old game and yet my other games including Super Mario Bro Wii is working.
    I thought if anything the new games would have issues and the old ones would not.

    Is there a way to figure out what IOS's a game needs?
    Perhaps one of mine is older than it needs to be and thus causing issues.
     

Share This Page