Help me with animal crossing please!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by embold, Apr 8, 2009.

Apr 8, 2009
  1. embold
    OP

    Newcomer embold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    i have a back up of animal crossing and i try to use backup launcher to open it, but i get that error that is in the description, i tried burning at slow speeds like 2 but still no luck, i have downloaded the wii speak thing that is needed to run the game that comes in the update on the disc (i didn't update from the disk i just downloaded the mic support) and when i boot up the game i still get that error, i have no mod chip, it is soft modded to 3.2u, can anyone please help me out i realy would like to get this game working.
     
  2. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    What kind of DVD media are you using? +R? -R? what brand?


    it makes a big difference. I was getting that same error when backing up trauma center when using memorex DVDs.

    A brand i Can tell you that 100% works is Taiyo Yuden DVD -R MID:TYG02. You can buy em off www.newegg.com or www.newegg.ca, or www.MemoryExpress.com.

    also, did you try the disc image (iso) using usbloader? see if it even works?
     
  3. embold
    OP

    Newcomer embold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    hehe...memorex -r thanks for the info to bad i dont have paypal so i cant order online
     
  4. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    well, if you have a usb drive that's at least 1GB (the game is .33GB the rest is filler that is removed when installing to a WBFS drive it removes all that filler), try loading it onto a usb drive with a WBFS GUI program and use USB loader 1.1 to try it out.


    btw, I notice you are canadian too. Memory express has stores you can walk into and buy the same stuff online in the store (one store happens to be located in Calgary, where I live [​IMG]) so check if there is one where you live. Or call local computer parts stores.
     
  5. embold
    OP

    Newcomer embold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    thank you w will do that
     
  6. embold
    OP

    Newcomer embold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    so wait this wbfs is necessary? why exactly?
     
  7. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    The USB loader only reads from WBFS Formatted drives. (as opposed to FAT, FAT32 or NTFS).

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=146864


    This program will not only format the drive for you (Backup anything that's on it, once you format a drive all files on it are gone), but it will let you install your iso on the drive.
     
  8. embold
    OP

    Newcomer embold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    hmm ok slight issue i put the iso on the usb but usb loader isnt appearing in my hbc, its is like this: f/apps/usbloader
     
  9. embold
    OP

    Newcomer embold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    can anyone help?
     
  10. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    put the usb loader .dol in:
    x:/apps/usbloader/(boot.dol here) where x=sd card
     
  11. embold
    OP

    Newcomer embold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    now im geting unable to start usb subsystem (ret=6)
     
  12. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You'll need cIOS36rev9, which you can find in an installer on Waninkoko's blog.
     
  13. embold
    OP

    Newcomer embold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    um....weres that at? lol
     
  14. embold
    OP

    Newcomer embold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    never mind i got the file now anyone mind telling me were to put files so i dont screw this up
     

Share This Page