Help me please, hacking new 4.3E Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by misticknight, Jun 24, 2012.

Jun 24, 2012
  1. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    So i followed the guide in this forum to a T but basically when i got to the Wiimod part, nothing happens, so i try to install things myself and the wiimotes not working. i tried another app via the HBC just to test out the wii controller (In this case it was WAD Manager) same thing, nothings happening. Finally decide to start SNES9GX just to see if any apps even work, it loads thanfully, but again, cant use the controller. it just turns off and wont sync anymore. any idea what the problem is?
     
  2. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,223
    Country:
    United States
    You must have bought a new wii with one of those newer wiimotes. Many homebrew apps won't work with the new wiimotes. Many apps have been updated, but not all. Make sure you have the latest versions of the apps, and if you do and it still does not work then either wait for the app to get updated or purchase an older wiimote used from a game shop.
     
  3. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    omg that was it thank you so much. the wiis for my friend acutlaly he just bought it, so i just used one of my wiimotes and it works. oh well sucks to be him lol.
     
  4. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    wow, i semi bricked his wii i have no idea how this happened. everything was working fine, so i tried installing priiloader it didnt work, so i got preloader 0.29 instead, it installed, and now everytime i try to load the wii it says "system files corrupted", i can get into preloader menu but cant go into HBC from there to reinstall system menu. please help me.
     
  5. PavelDruzhinin

    Newcomer PavelDruzhinin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Russia
    misticknight, try turning your Wii on with 'reset' button held. If priiloader/preloader menu appears go to BootMii IOS and restore from your nand backup (you should've done one if you followed a tutorial thoroughly). If it doesn't, there's almost nothing you can do without a NAND-flasher.
     

Share This Page