Hacking Help...M3 wont play gba

dominos

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi. Newbie here and I just got an M3 pro mini SD w/pass 3. I'm using newest game manager to load all games. All the DS games work fine but I cannot load/play any GBA games (or .gb or .gbc games for that matter) Every time I go to load a gba game the screen goes white. Sometimes it starts loading but never finishes. I've tried with three different DS's, two different SD cards, still no luck. GBA games go in the root dir right? Any other files need to be present? Once it told me I needed goomba (which I added to the root) but it didn't help. I always get the save dat error on reboot as well. TIA for any help!
wacko.gif

dark_sol

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Just in case you didn't know, the M3 has 2 modes, NDS mode and GBA mode. To get to GBA mode you gotta press start when in the NDS mode menu. The M3 should then reboot to GBA mode. Alternatively you could access the GBA mode by starting the M3 through the NDS menu where Pictochat is.

You may already know that but just make sure.

dominos

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Just in case you didn't know, the M3 has 2 modes, NDS mode and GBA mode. To get to GBA mode you gotta press start when in the NDS mode menu. The M3 should then reboot to GBA mode. Alternatively you could access the GBA mode by starting the M3 through the NDS menu where Pictochat is.

You may already know that but just make sure.
Thanks...Yea, I eventually figured that out, too. I kept thinking I would get it going but still can't get the gba roms to load.

dominos

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
The M3 pro can only run GBA games that are 4 megabytes (32 megabits) or smaller.
If this is true, that would be news to me. Link?