Help in Pokemon Series

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Oathbreaker, Oct 24, 2009.

Oct 24, 2009

Help in Pokemon Series by Oathbreaker at 10:37 AM (1,009 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Oathbreaker
    OP

    Newcomer Oathbreaker Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    Sorry if i post at the wrong place coz i am new here. Using R4 card currently to play pokemon series but however it fails to save.

    Not only my Ds is unable to load Pokemon series, it also fails to load Tales Of Hearts. Not only that, saving a game in Tales Of Hearts actually erase my Tales Of Innocence data as well.

    My mind is in a whirl right now. Hope that there is someone who is able to help me here
     
  2. catasthrope

    Newcomer catasthrope Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    in your monitor
    Country:
    Indonesia
    the problem is with your R4 , throw it into trash can and buy acekard
    it can play ANY game and save without FAILS
     
  3. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Or he can just buy any flashcart with good features and an active team, like the CycloDS, although I don't even have one but I've heard good reviews about it.
     
  4. catasthrope

    Newcomer catasthrope Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    in your monitor
    Country:
    Indonesia
    ^
    I can't agree more [​IMG] ~
     
  5. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Or you two can stop complaining about the R4, since it doesn't experience any of these problems, and actually offer some real advice instead of trying to make your penis grow by throwing on the British aristocrat voice and schmoozing about your carts.

    Anyway, which game?
     
  6. Spikeynator

    Member Spikeynator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Spundel, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i got no problem at all with my R4 u shud go to the firmware section and update it and all ur problems will magicly disapear [​IMG]
     
  7. Danny600kill

    Member Danny600kill xD

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,664
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeh my r4 has never failed me with ys menu but i dont use it as much as i use to thanks to my edge and m3i0
     
  8. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
  9. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Another thing to consider - try another MicroSD card in your R4 - could be that.
     
  10. Oathbreaker
    OP

    Newcomer Oathbreaker Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    Sorry, i'm quite a newbie here. So i don't really know alot of things such as moonshell, YsMenu and all these. Anyone free to teach me this as well?

    @Guild McCommunis: All my Pokemon series and Tales of hearts
     
  11. Oathbreaker
    OP

    Newcomer Oathbreaker Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Singapore
    Tried the Ysmenu and it is Okay (Pokemon Soul Sliver). Thanks, twiztidsinz!

    Not known about others once the problem is solve for other games as well, will let you guys know again.
     

Share This Page