Help hacking my new PS Vita

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Sorion621, Apr 7, 2016.

  1. Sorion621
    OP

    Sorion621 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 23, 2016
    United States
    i just bought a PS Vita in gamestop and it is version 3.50 but i cant seem to be able to hack it without downloading a psp game which i cant do without updating. Im hoping know how to install HBL or TNV without having to update.
     
  2. Joe88

    Joe88 [λ]

    Member
    11,623
    2,856
    Jan 6, 2008
    United States
    NYC
    you need a ps3 on latest firmware to transfer games to the vita
     
  3. Sorion621
    OP

    Sorion621 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 23, 2016
    United States
    i do but its asking me to update once i use content manager
     
  4. Joe88

    Joe88 [λ]

    Member
    11,623
    2,856
    Jan 6, 2008
    United States
    NYC
    Last edited by Joe88, Apr 7, 2016
  5. Sorion621
    OP

    Sorion621 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 23, 2016
    United States
  6. Vappy

    Vappy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,507
    1,154
    May 23, 2012
    leerz likes this.
  7. Joe88

    Joe88 [λ]

    Member
    11,623
    2,856
    Jan 6, 2008
    United States
    NYC
    I havnt done this in a while but if that doesnt work you need to run QCMA and connect the vita to your pc and start content manager on the vita
    dissconnect the vita while still running content manager on the vita then connect it to the ps3
    http://wololo.net/downloads/index.php/download/8241
     
  8. Sorion621
    OP

    Sorion621 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 23, 2016
    United States
    doesn't seem to work T-T
     
  9. Sorion621
    OP

    Sorion621 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 23, 2016
    United States
    finally found out to use version 1.1 of vitaupdateblocker now it worked :)
     
  10. lucks

    lucks Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    93
    19
    Jul 18, 2015
    Canada
    There s no need for update blocker
    I have the same fw, just turn on airplane mode and reboot, then connect to ps3 (with an ofw-latest) and transfer ur game.
    I use go! Sudoku for tnv11
    You can also use rejuvenate and vita shell to install hb in game
     
  11. Voxel

    Voxel Fable Junkie

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    Voxel is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    5,197
    5,888
    Jun 27, 2015
    United Kingdom
    England, UK
    I made a guide for a reason, guys!!!

    It explains everything you need to do to transfer content from a PS3 to the Vita without the update nag. (The QCMA USB swap trick).

    You should look at it. The guide is in my sig below. Hope it helps! :)

    EDIT: Just realized you had it sorted before I posted this. It's here for future reference anyway... ;)
     
    Last edited by Voxel, Apr 7, 2016
  12. Joe88

    Joe88 [λ]

    Member
    11,623
    2,856
    Jan 6, 2008
    United States
    NYC
    you can go online with 1.1?
     
  13. CyrisAran

    CyrisAran Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Apr 16, 2016
    United States
    Ok I have the same issue I'm running fw 3.55 but can't get the exploit game without updating and I don't have a ps3 is there anything I can do