help for downgrade of 3.4E !!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kiluala, Jan 3, 2009.

Jan 3, 2009

help for downgrade of 3.4E !! by kiluala at 4:10 AM (1,550 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. kiluala
    OP

    Newcomer kiluala Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I have Wii with firmware 3.4E ,i bought it from France ,
    My Wii dont have mod chip , Im Newbie, i dont know how to begin. Please give me any suggestion to run the Zelda game and downgrade to 3.2 .
    Thanks a lot.
     
  2. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    >__>....

    There's STICKY here that might help you to get started.
     
  3. kiluala
    OP

    Newcomer kiluala Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    im researching , but can u show me how to play Zelda on firmware 3.4E without modchip.
    Thanks
     
  4. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    A real, legit Zelda: Twilight Princess?
     
  5. kiluala
    OP

    Newcomer kiluala Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    yes That's it.
    do u know how to run it on FW 3.4E without mod chip?
     
  6. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    >__>

    Look at the sticky, there's a tutorial on how-to twilight hack, even for 3.4.

    And,
    Why the hell would ninty suddenly block Zelda from playing? It's their franchise, after all.
     
  7. kiluala
    OP

    Newcomer kiluala Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to install Homebrew channel but i cant run a copy Zelda Game , i dont know , maybe i miss some thing
    My Wii dont have mod chip and FW 3.4E (Pal - i bought it from France) Pls give me some suggestion.
    Thanks
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If your Wii can't play original games, you have other things to worry about than the downgrade. Is game region = wii region? If not you need to enable this, but for this you need to hack your Wii ...
     
  9. kiluala
    OP

    Newcomer kiluala Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    sorry , my Zelda is a copy,
    do you have any idea?
     
  10. DaMoNL

    Newcomer DaMoNL Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    To do this you need a REAL/RETAIL/FACTORY copy of Zelda Twilight Princess for Wii.
    You CANNOT run a BACKUP/DOWNLOADCOPY of Zelda Twilight Princess for Wii.

    And because you bought the Wii in France I asume it's a PAL version, so you need a PAL version of the game also.
     
  11. kiluala
    OP

    Newcomer kiluala Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Thansk DaMoNL, so i should get a mod chip ^^!
    Thanks all.
     

Share This Page