Hacking (Help) Everything disappeared on home menu

BMence

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello guys. I'm a newbie when it comes to hack, I hope I can find any help there :s.

Until now, everything was fine. On my home menu, I could access FBI, NTR CFW,...

Now, for an unknown reason, eveything has just gone:

- My mario kart 7 cartdridge has no 1.1 patch version (needed to play online) anymore. In order to get it, I have to get first the latest 3DS version (11.12.0-44E).
- I have no FBI, 3DShell,... what I used to have

However:
I can still access Luma menu by pressing Select while powering on the 3DS. Luma is v9.1-4b341e03
I can open Rosalina Menu by pressing L + pad down + select

No file on my SD card has been removed. But I think a boot.firm.bak appeared ?

Does someone know what happened and what I need to do to restaure everything?

Or might I just update 3DS and follow 3DS hack guide from the start? (I have a linker too)

My SD root has: folder 3ds, folder cheats, folder fbi, folder gm9, folder luma, folder Nintendo 3DS, boot.3dsx, boot.firm
Maybe something is missing ?

Oh also, on home meny, a "folder" appeared named Dossier(1). Dossier means Folder in French. And that one is empty...

EDIT: should I just delete this and post on the "noob topic questions" ?

Last edited by BMence,

Shadow#1

Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello guys. I'm a newbie when it comes to hack, I hope I can find any help there :s.

Until now, everything was fine. On my home menu, I could access FBI, NTR CFW,...

Now, for an unknown reason, eveything has just gone:

- My mario kart 7 cartdridge has no 1.1 patch version (needed to play online) anymore. In order to get it, I have to get first the latest 3DS version (11.12.0-44E).
- I have no FBI, 3DShell,... what I used to have

However:
I can still access Luma menu by pressing Select while powering on the 3DS. Luma is v9.1-4b341e03