[HELP!] DSTWO problem :( [HELP!]

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by TheHaxForU, Apr 3, 2013.

Apr 3, 2013
  1. TheHaxForU
    OP

    Member TheHaxForU GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    United States
    okay so. first off ill start by saying i do hope this is the right thread. :ha:

    i've ran into a problem with my dstwo. and have searched alot to try and find a fix.
    i have a DS lite, a DSi XL, and a 3ds. i only have a supercard dstwo i do not own any other flash cards
    so this fix is useless (http://forum.supercard.sc/thread-9738-1-1.html)
    --to add i have formated my microSD with the correct SDformatter

    • ill start with my DS lite :nds:
    i start by loading my microSD with the latest EOS [DSTWO Eos v1.11_2012-1212]
    if my DS if powered up prior to inserting the card the ds will not recognize the card
    -(There is no DS card inserted)
    if i power up my DS it shows as if there is a card with no name or description when clicking on it both screens show a white screen --if at the menu i take out my dstwo the DS freezes.
    ---these same things happen when putting the firmware file on both named as ds2update.dat and dstwoupdate.dat

    • Now with the DSi XL
    when putting my DStwo into my dsi XL it will show the SC SD card and say (Update error Enter,and then wait 3 minutes) ive done that with the basic EOS, then added in the dstwoupdate.dat then even renaming to ds2update.dat and each time after waiting 3 minutes- i wait 4- it still says (update error etc)

    • For the 3DS
    when plugging in the dstwo my 3ds shows the ALEX RIDER STORMBREAKER THQ as normal (reminder there is no update file on th microSD at this time)
    when i open the card on my 3DS i get the (an error has occurred. Press and hold the POWER button etc. etc.). ive tried putting the update file as dstwoupdate.dat waiting 4 minutes- and dstwoupdateb.dat and waiting 4 minutes.
    --on my 3ds it will always show the - (an error has occurred. Press and hold the POWER button etc.)

    i hope with this information i can get some help with my dstwo as i've had it for awhile now and alreddy starting to miss it D:
    Thank you for reading this and considering helping me. if you have clicked here hoping for something different i apologize and hopefully you find what your looking for. :yaynds::whip:
     
  2. DiabloStorm

    Member DiabloStorm Five Gold Star Medalist

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    Charicific Valley
    Country:
    United States
    Is there some reason why you chose to rename the firmware so many times? No wonder it messed up when you keep poking around.
     
  3. TheHaxForU
    OP

    Member TheHaxForU GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    United States
    yes there is a resin on the ds and dsi you rename to ds2update.dat if it dose not update.
    renaming it to dstwoupdateb.dat for my 3ds is what your suppose to do when you get that error and you need to have it force update while on the error screen.


    id like to add this problem happened before choosing to update my card for my 3ds...
     
  4. TheHaxForU
    OP

    Member TheHaxForU GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for all the help
     
  5. Aeter

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Your kind of chaotic and just start mentioning a lot of things you've done, without actually explaining the real problem at hand here.
    I guess it has something to do with the firmware, since you're just throwing around update files and trying everything regardless of what the actual problem might be.
    My suggestion would be to start from scratch and follow this guide step by step, no fiddling around with the name of the firmware files or anything:
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/the-supercard-dstwo-beginners-guide-how-to-setup-the-dstwo.290190/
    And use your DS Lite for this so nothing can go wrong updating the firmware.

    If all this miraculously still fails and your DSTWO still doesn't seem to work the way you want to, come back here and just explain in clear terms what the problem is and we will help you further.
     

Share This Page