Hacking [HELP] Cant get into gateway mode after emunand

Simmuh

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2015
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
Aachen, Germany
XP
32
Country
Gambia, The
Hello I have a very mysterious problem that when I want to get into gateway mode by using the exploit that my 3DS just crashed and the display freezes to a weird picture. I tried nearly everything possible and am running the 7.1.0-11E firmware! I hope someone in here can maybe help me as i don't want to buy a sky3ds and want to use homebrew and the gateway3ds. All that started after I installed emunand and tried to update the GW3DS Firmware to 9.4.1

Thanks for the help,
simmuh
 

MRJPGames

Pretty great guy
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2013
Messages
1,193
Trophies
0
Location
The Netherlands
Website
fizazy.com
XP
1,557
Country
Netherlands
How can I assure that this happened because the firmware of the 3ds stayed the same aswell as the firmware of the emunand

Alrighty then. Your sysNAND has not been updated then (Which is good.).
Steps:
0. FORMAT EMUNAND
1. Boot into GW mode (web: go.youknow.com)
2. open settings
3. check for version GW3D 7.1(?)
4. Go to other settings -> 4 -> system update (only with GW3D)
5. Wait a (long) time for it to update
6. PROFIT!
 

TheDutchman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
118
Trophies
0
XP
314
Country
Netherlands
so your firmware is still 7.x and by using the browser exploits freezes and you cant go any further correct ?
wiping SD means wiping emunand etc, so the problem is getting access to the gateway menu.

i would suggest deleting cookies and history from the browser, then use a clean SD with nothing but the launcher.dat from 3.0.1 and try again
 
  • Like
Reactions: Phantom_User

Simmuh

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2015
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
Aachen, Germany
XP
32
Country
Gambia, The
Alrighty then. Your sysNAND has not been updated then (Which is good.).
Steps:
0. FORMAT EMUNAND
1. Boot into GW mode (web: go.youknow.com)
2. open settings
3. check for version GW3D 7.1(?)
4. Go to other settings -> 4 -> system update (only with GW3D)
5. Wait a (long) time for it to update
6. PROFIT!

There is the problem i cant acess Gateway mode anymore strangely it just crashes everytime i try the exploit.
I tried starting it for 3 hours straight with different methods nothing worked
 

Simmuh

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2015
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
Aachen, Germany
XP
32
Country
Gambia, The
so your firmware is still 7.x and by using the browser exploits freezes and you cant go any further correct ?
wiping SD means wiping emunand etc, so the problem is getting access to the gateway menu.

i would suggest deleting cookies and history from the browser, then use a clean SD with nothing but the launcher.dat from 3.0.1 and try again

Tried it didn't work.. I even tried a clean SD card from another 3ds still didnt work with the launcher
 

MRJPGames

Pretty great guy
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2013
Messages
1,193
Trophies
0
Location
The Netherlands
Website
fizazy.com
XP
1,557
Country
Netherlands
There is the problem i cant acess Gateway mode anymore strangely it just crashes everytime i try the exploit.
I tried starting it for 3 hours straight with different methods nothing worked

As said above, clear cache clear history. Format your SD and place the 3.01 launcher.dat on it and try again.
 

Phantom_User

Phantom of Page 666
Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2012
Messages
1,451
Trophies
0
Location
Your nightmares
XP
1,463
Country
There is the problem i cant acess Gateway mode anymore strangely it just crashes everytime i try the exploit.
I tried starting it for 3 hours straight with different methods nothing worked
By Gateway Mode you mean you can't even load up the exploit itself through the web browser, right?

Try what TheDutchman said.

Edit: Screenshot us your Settings so we can look at your FW version. The way you're bugging out is just too weird.
 

Simmuh

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2015
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
Aachen, Germany
XP
32
Country
Gambia, The
As said above, clear cache clear history. Format your SD and place the 3.01 launcher.dat on it and try again.
By Gateway Mode you mean you can't even load up the exploit itself through the web browser, right?

Try what TheDutchman said.

Sadly doesnt work .. Still crashed every time
 

TheDutchman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
118
Trophies
0
XP
314
Country
Netherlands
I had it freeze up once and the bottom screen was nothing but artefacts (you normally see it for a few frames before the Gateway logo shows up, but if it freezes it stays there)
if you have an android phone i'd suggest Gateway GO! or Gateway Launcher v1.3 (APK is here on the forum somewhere)
that allows the exploit from your phone as a hotspot (disable your 4G though)
i currently use that and it works every time. and it works 100% of the time because it is your private little server, no strain from 1000nds of people trying to load from the server
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtu.be/7EvzUBlh9Qo