1. Alex3dss

    OP Alex3dss Unmotivated and depressed
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    416
    Country:
    Netherlands
    When I try to start up RxTools from Menuhax, it simply doesnt work.

    Rxtools 2.6: Emunand 10.3
    Sysnand 9.2.0 - 27E
    Menuhax version 1
     
  2. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    Use menuhax 2.0 with ctrbootmanager and a nightly rxTools build.

    That should fix it easily.
     
  3. Alex3dss

    OP Alex3dss Unmotivated and depressed
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    416
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ctrbootmanager??? What the heck is that?
     
  4. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
  5. Alex3dss

    OP Alex3dss Unmotivated and depressed
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    416
    Country:
    Netherlands
  6. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    Actually you only have to:

    1)Install menuhax 2.0

    2)Rename HBL's boot.3dsx to boot_hb.3dsx

    3)Drop ctrbootmanager files in the root of your SD card (boot.3dsx & boot.cfg)

    4)Replace rxTools files for a newer build.

    It shouldn't take more than 10 minutes to do everything.
     
    Last edited by Tony_93, Jan 4, 2016
    Osga21 likes this.
  7. Alex3dss

    OP Alex3dss Unmotivated and depressed
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    416
    Country:
    Netherlands
    But this doesnt work on RxTools 2.6? I dont feel like updating to a nightly build.
     
  8. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    Ctrbootmanager already brings an entry to autoboot a rxTools nightly build.

    I have never tried ro autoboot an official release.

    You could try creating an entry for rxTools.dat and see if it works, I think it should without any problems.

    To create/edit entries just open the config file using notepad in your PC and replece the path for rxTools.dat instead of code.bin
     
    Last edited by Tony_93, Jan 4, 2016
  9. Alex3dss

    OP Alex3dss Unmotivated and depressed
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    416
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I just readed a thread you mentioned, but I aint that good with editing codes like that. Could you maybe do that part for me?
     
  10. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    Create a file named boot.cfg, put this inside:

    Code:
    // Boot menu configuration
    boot_config =
    {
        // Default timeout in secondes
        // If timeout = -1, disable autoboot
        timeout = 3;
    
        // Some devices (n3ds?) seems to have
        // some timing problems when using timeout=0 (autoboot).
        // You may increase this value to improve boot success rate.
        // Default delay (8) should be good for o3ds, 2 seems good for n3ds
        autobootfix = 8;
    
        // if timeout = 0 (autoboot),
        // hold this key to enter the menu
        // keycode list : https://goo.gl/4XLDIL
        recovery = 2; // SELECT
    
        // Default boot entry
        default = 0;
    
        // Boot menu entries (11 max)
        entries =
        (
            {
                title  = "rxTools";
                path = "/rxTools.dat";
                offset = "0x12000";
            },
            {
                title  = "HomeBrewMenu";
                path = "/boot_hb.3dsx";
            }
        );
    };
    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Edited it since it had missing a couple of things.
     
    Last edited by Tony_93, Jan 4, 2016
  11. Goloki

    Goloki Proud TX Suporter... LOL!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to hijack the topic. I'm positively stumped. I managed to downgrade my N3DS and create an emuNAND, but I just can't get RxTools to boot. I always get a red lower screen and a black upper screen, and I have to hard-reset. I'm pretty sure I'm using the correct firmware bins, correctly named. Any idea of what may be happening?
     
  12. Alex3dss

    OP Alex3dss Unmotivated and depressed
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    416
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Have you tried reinstalling everything?
    What sysnand version do you have?
    What RxTools version do you got?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Thnx for the work m8! I really appreciate it.

    Sorry for my bad english XD
     
  13. Alex3dss

    OP Alex3dss Unmotivated and depressed
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    416
    Country:
    Netherlands
    One question, then Ill try to stop asking XD
    Your talking about a boot.3dsx for ctrbootmanager. I cant find it. Do you have it for me?
     
  14. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
  15. rickycoe123

    rickycoe123 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    I have an O3DS XL on 4.5 and want to Autoboot GW. Is it the same process to do this.
     
  16. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    You need to update to 9.0 - 9.2 to autoboot, this is because Menuhax is installed in the theme data and the hack boots as this data is read and themes were introduced in the 9.0 update.
     
  17. Alex3dss

    OP Alex3dss Unmotivated and depressed
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    416
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I tried it and the ctrbootmanager works. But when I start RxTools, it doesnt work. Ctrbootmanager crashed (I think it couldnt load rxtools.dat but Im not sure)

    EDIT:
    Do you know how I update to rxtools 3.0 nightly build?
     
    Last edited by Alex3dss, Jan 4, 2016
  18. tomazzzi

    tomazzzi GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    I m in the same boat.

    Can't get it to autoboot and the nighty bluid doesn't work properly for me.
     
  19. Midvoc

    Midvoc Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Get into you emunand and change the theme - should fix it - also use rxTools nightly if possible.

    it does work - just copy the tutorials that are on here to the letter
     
  20. rasputin

    rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    937
    Country:
    United States
    it's because you got menuhax autoboot in your emunand, this happens when creating emunand with menuhax installed

    break it by changing menuhax to boot with a button pressed, ie not type 2, then once booted in emunand change the theme

    then boot normal sysnand and unlink nands, see any tutorial

    once nands are unlinked you can reinstall menuhax in sysnand to autoboot, type 2
     
    Last edited by rasputin, Jan 8, 2016
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Autoboot, RxTools, [Help]