Help ASAP!!!

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Mylink5, Apr 23, 2011.

Apr 23, 2011

Help ASAP!!! by Mylink5 at 6:43 PM (1,687 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. Mylink5
    OP

    Member Mylink5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    368
    Location:
    Greece,Thessaloniki
    Country:
    Greece
    Hello!!I am a DSTWO user for a month and I had no problems.But today as I was playin mEetroid with the GBA emulator and pressed exit it froze and when I tried to acces the card through th DSi menu it said that there was an error.Then I went to see the files and the only file there was was a file named "@@@@."
    and the card was full as before.Please any help?????!!!!
     


  2. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Just reinstall the frimware.
     
  3. Mylink5
    OP

    Member Mylink5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    368
    Location:
    Greece,Thessaloniki
    Country:
    Greece
    But there is no space to put it.
     
  4. Mylink5
    OP

    Member Mylink5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    368
    Location:
    Greece,Thessaloniki
    Country:
    Greece
    Now there is another file in the SD named "e$e$e$@.@e" and it says it was made in 1998!!
     
  5. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Theres only 1 thing I can say:
    Somethings F*ckin' wrong with your DS2.
     
  6. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    I think your SD card is corrupted. Format it, FAST! I have lost at least 3 SD cards because of this. You will lose all of your data, so put your SD card's data on your computer and then format it.
     
  7. Mylink5
    OP

    Member Mylink5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    368
    Location:
    Greece,Thessaloniki
    Country:
    Greece
    Isn't there a way to save some data!!???
     
  8. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Well, what OS is your computer using?
     
  9. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    No.
    If the SD is corrupted than theres nothing you can do.
    NOW GO AND FORMAT IT FAST!
     
  10. Mylink5
    OP

    Member Mylink5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    368
    Location:
    Greece,Thessaloniki
    Country:
    Greece
    It's Windows 7.

    Posts merged

    Ok.



    Posts merged

    It's done.My brothers are gonna kill me...

    Posts merged


    Is there a way to find saves for games??
     
  11. OmegaVesko

    Member OmegaVesko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Reformat your MicroSD and reinstall the DSTWO's firmware.
     
  12. Mylink5
    OP

    Member Mylink5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    368
    Location:
    Greece,Thessaloniki
    Country:
    Greece
    Basiclly can you tell me why this happened??Plz tell me!!
     
  13. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    I've seen corruption happen personally (though not to that extent) if you try to overfill a microSD card and use it in a flashcart. Good rule of thumb, IMO, is to always leave at LEAST 10 megs of space empty on it.
     
  14. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    make that 100, always gotta be safe [​IMG]

    but if you wouldn't of panicked so hard there are a few tools to get data off of corrupted SD cards (a quick google gave me this), however you might still be able to get stuff if you try it, it says something about getting data after a format

    i'd recommend using the Panasonic SD formatter before you start putting your stuff back on your card, as it should help prevent that from happening again (if it wasn't a full memory problem)
     
  15. Miss Panda

    Member Miss Panda GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know this will probably seem like a thick question. [​IMG] But do you mean you lost the data and could not recover it on three separate occasions and so had to reformat the SD card.? Or do you mean that three different SD cards have actually had to be chucked in the bin? [​IMG]
     
  16. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    3 different SD cards died. I recovered the data via certain programs, but the SD cards are still dead.
     
  17. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Define "dead". THIS grabbed my attention now. I have a 16gb Samsung MicroSDHC from a friend that is somehow write protected. Files still intact and readable, but data cannot be written and the card cannot be formatted, regardless of what adapter is used (MSD->SD) or MSD-> USB, over a phone or anything.

    Is that dead? Because I am fuckin confused.
     
  18. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    "Dead" means they are not able to be recognized by the machine and can no longer be used.
     
  19. Miss Panda

    Member Miss Panda GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have thrown away three SD cards? Blimey that could get very expensive very fast. I have never had one die on me. I don't know if that makes me lucky or if you are committing acts of great cruelty to yours.
    Having just sent off for a new 16gb class 6 to go in a newly ordered DSi XL, I would cry if it died. That would be like thirty quid (50 American Dollars roughly) down the drain.

    I don't want to rub salt in but do you know what causes yours to break so often is it the overfilling thing? Because I'm worried that one of mine will die now, I never overfill though.
     
  20. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I regularly fill my main one to the breaking point and nothing particularly bad ever happens to my stuff. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page