Hacking help a layman choose a cart

acillatem214

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm sure you get these types of threads all the time so please excuse me.

I'm buying my little brother a dslite for christmas and I just need to know which loader to get. I've had some experience with mod devices and loaders from owning a EZFA for my gba and a wiikey for my wii. I was happy with those purchases and never had second thoughts whether I bought the right device.

However, I don't have the time to do as much research as I want to for my next purchase and I don't really understand most of the lingo. So I'm asking you, the more experienced users, for your recommendation.

I just need something that will work (essentially something that will play all the pokemon games, ds & gba, perfectly). I already have a Kingston 2GB microSD card to spare so I would like a device compatible with that. Upon brief inspection of some reviews, it looks like the best cards are the R4DS and the M3DS Real??

I'll just go with what the majority your replies' recommend.

Thanks
grog.gif

Twiffles

танковые победы
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
R4 can't connect to a Wii and the M3DS real... Meh I know nothing about. >_>

Easiest option: CycloDS + 3-in-1. But that's just me.

golden

What a Digital Dummy!!!
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
The R4 can't connect pokemon DP to pokemon battle revolution but if that's not a problem then the R4 can play all DS games. If you want both GBA and DS compatibility get an M3 real with a gba expansion pack that is included. The M3 can also not connect to Wii that well but thats really not a big deal. My personal fave is the acekard RPG but that is really not a card for beginners.

DarkAura

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
Who's layman?
biggrin.gif