HBC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by chevygirl, Nov 6, 2009.

Nov 6, 2009

HBC by chevygirl at 4:30 PM (1,578 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. chevygirl
    OP

    Newcomer chevygirl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    The wii ending up formated and it updated. Its now at 4.2U, now I can't reinstall HBC. I can not install bannerbomb by going to the SD Card menu & choosing yes to load boot.dol/elf.

    If it got formated would it not act as if it was a virgin wii and let me install HBC agin?
     
  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Use bannerbomb v2. Note: v2 is launched other than v1 was.
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Only bannerbomb alpha v2 works through SD card menu

    And you don't install bannerbomb btw

    reformatting the wii is not recommended at all
     
  4. chevygirl
    OP

    Newcomer chevygirl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks but I have tryed that it won't work. I was thinking of trying Indiana pwns. I don't have the game but a frind of mine does. I was hoping the was another way.
    when I try using hackmii installer I get this:

    This installer can NOT continue!

    there is no known vuloerable IOS installed on this Wii.
    Please note that the we will not use a fakesigned IOS due to
    security reasons..

    Look for an update version at:
    http://bootmii.org

    If this is already the lastest version.. well, suck it.


    I need to install install IOS36-64-v1042.wad I think but can't do that without wad manager and I can't use wad manager without HBC installed.
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    then thats not a bannerbomb issue
    its a hackmii installer issue
    using Indiana pwns won't help you

    Do you still have a cIOS installed?
    If so, wad manager will work (just run it with bannerbomb)
     
  6. chevygirl
    OP

    Newcomer chevygirl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't uninstall anything. How do I run wad manager with bannerbomb?
     
  7. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Running wad manager with bannerbomb is simple
    just remove the boot.elf (hackmii installer) from the SD car and place the boot.dol of wad manager there
    If you really didn't remove the cIOS, it will work
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    copy the boot.dol in your Sd:/apps/wadmanager folder to the root of your SD card. Be sure to rename or move the hackmii installer boot.elf file (cannot have have 2 boot.dol/elf files in the root of your SD card at the same time when loading bannerbomb)

    launch bannerbomb and it will launch the wad manager boot.dol

    EDIT: looks like tj answered u already, just ignore this then
     
  9. chevygirl
    OP

    Newcomer chevygirl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Nope won't work screen go black and nothing loads up.
     
  10. olliepop2000

    Member olliepop2000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    North West UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    did you install bootmii as boot2? did you have cioscorp installed?
     
  11. chevygirl
    OP

    Newcomer chevygirl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Bootmii woud only install as an IOS and I had cioscorp v3.5
     
  12. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You can also try running LoadMii and then running Wad Manager from there.
     
  13. chevygirl
    OP

    Newcomer chevygirl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Do I run loadmii the same way as running wad manager with bannerbomb. When running wad manager with bannerbomb do I leave wad manager in the apps folder or put it on the root? I have to try later.
     
  14. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    chevygirl, the answer to ur Q is in posts 7 and 8. Plz dont ask the same Q twice. I hope this works for u.
     
  15. chevygirl
    OP

    Newcomer chevygirl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    I was told to move the boot.dol in my Sd:/apps/wadmanager folder to the root of your SD card. I did that but I was asking if I had to move the wad manager itself aswell to the root or leave it in the apps folder. I guess I leaf it in the apps folder. I wasn't trying to ask the same thing twice just wanted to make sure I was doing it the right way.

    Thanks for the help so far.
     
  16. chevygirl
    OP

    Newcomer chevygirl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    ok I got wad manager v1.5 to load with bannerbomb. The wad manager I tryed frist was v1.3 What IOS version do I select? I just tryed IOS249 an it froze up.

    Update: I used IOS60 and wad manger let me install IOS36-64-v1042.wad and I now got the HBC back up and running.

    I thank everyone for all their help.
     
  17. matguitarist

    Member matguitarist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    458
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi Chevygirl !

    You just have to copy the boot.dol from wad manager, if wad manager don't work u can use channel file manager for install wad hack mii installer use ios 34 without any modification download it via NUSD and pack to wad and install it. Hackmii installer should work after that. ALWAY keep ios 34 and 61 clean without any trucha or dip patching like cioscorp cause hackmii installer and HBC use it.


    Sorry i'm too late ... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page