HBC upside down

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by _evox_, Dec 8, 2009.

Dec 8, 2009

HBC upside down by _evox_ at 9:06 PM (2,841 Views / 0 Likes) 24 replies

  1. _evox_
    OP

    Newcomer _evox_ Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Portugal
    please someone help me, i updated to 4.2 with Waninkoko updater and after that my HBC is upside down. what i need to do or what i need to have to work everything again?
     


  2. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Install a clean IOS 36, this should fix your problem.

    cIOSCORP?
     
  3. burrellbloke

    Newcomer burrellbloke Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you have cIOSCorp installed that would explain why your HBC is upside down.

    If you want to continue using cIOSCorp and have your HBC the right way up use DOP-IOS to download a "clean" IOS 61. Then use the Hackmii installer to get to the HBC install and uninstall option. Once you have a clean IOS 61 on your system uninstall HBC and immediately reinstall it whilst you are still in the Hackmii installer. This should result in HBC being installed using IOS 61 and not IOS 36.

    As as been stated above if you are not using CIOSCorp just use DOP-IOS to install a clean IOS 36.
     
  4. dipswitch

    Newcomer dipswitch Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Just uninstall homebrew channel, then reinstall. It will reinstall to use a different IOS other than 36.
     
  5. CasperH

    CasperH Newbie

    God, how many thread have been made about this problem?
     
  6. Dmon84

    Member Dmon84 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Country:
    Germany
    I had the same problem. just look what IOS your HBC is using. In my case it is IOS61. HBC needs a unpatched IOS, so use dopIOS to install the needed IOS and leave it unpatched.
     
  7. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    hurr durr what is the reason for mah upside downz homebewz?
     
  8. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    cIOSCORP.
     
  9. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    i was being sarcastic
     
  10. _evox_
    OP

    Newcomer _evox_ Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Portugal
    thanks guys, my HBC is using IOS61 and i will try to repair in the morning.

    Power to the Scene
     
  11. syst3merror

    Member syst3merror GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Power To The SEARCH BUTTON!
     
  12. _evox_
    OP

    Newcomer _evox_ Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Portugal
    i couldn't sleep without fix the HBC, i only downloaded a clean IOS61 with dop-ios v8 and everything went to normal. thx guys. i searched a lot but i couldn't find anything that cloud help me
     
  13. fiveighteen

    Member fiveighteen High Hopes and Low Expectations

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,750
    Country:
    United States
    Simply reinstalling HBC through HackMii Installer worked for me.
     
  14. mooseknuckle2000

    Member mooseknuckle2000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United States
    seriously, google is your friend. It does frustrate me though that Team Twiizers annoyed people with this on purpose.
     
  15. referencer

    Member referencer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
  16. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    oops...
     
  17. etrigan

    Newcomer etrigan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States

    they did? what a bunch of douches lol.

    anyways i fixed it with a reload also...which seems like the fix all for this "issue".
     
  18. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    1. open HBC and check the ios which it runs on.
    2. get dop ios(mod) and install a "clean" ios with the number you determined in step 1.

    that's it.
     
  19. _evox_
    OP

    Newcomer _evox_ Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Portugal
    i searched but i couldn't find any information using dop-ios to install a clean ios and my hackmii installer v0.6 couldn't find any patched ios and i was afraid to delete hbc and install again but thanks for all help
     
  20. dck

    Newcomer dck Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    If I remember correctly, the reason is that they cannot guarantee HBC working with an arbitrarily modified IOS. So there is a requirement that at least *ONE* IOS needs to be original. That seems to be fair in my book. They made it quite obvious when the requirement is not met. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page