1. nexusmtz

    nexusmtz GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,386
    Country:
    United States
    Haxchi already patches the system menu version to be 99.99.99, but if Nintendo is smart, they'll have added a better version check to the game itself, or it's possible that the game might call functions that aren't available in the current system.

    You really have to wait and see.
     
  2. Marcus_Aurelius

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Greece
    Thanks a lot, this really helped.
     
    Yoni Arousement likes this.
  3. freakE3

    freakE3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    I have Mario Kart 8 original CD but wanted to get it with this loader to not have to put in the CD. So I thought I can just download the game without the DLC and updates since I already have them on my system. Was this wrong? Because in the end of a online race it didn´t want to show the results. After about 4 Minutes I ended the race. Then I started a new one. It didn´t let me steer. Next two races the same problem. So, what happend here? Should I rather load all the updates and DLC from the USB Helper??
    can those kind of actions really brick my console?
     
  4. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,790
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't understand you completely but yeah, there's no reason to not install the updates and DLCs as well. The updates are needed at least to play online. And no, you can't brick through game installation/usage.
     
  5. freakE3

    freakE3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    I have my MK8 on disc with my legit updates and DLCs. So I thought I could download the non legit MK8 and keep my updates and DLC I used with my disc. (I don´t want to go through the hassle switching discs)
    But that gave me problems. The game seemed broke somehow. The problems I stated. Must be the ticket not fitting together.
     
  6. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,790
    Country:
    Germany
    Ah alright. In this case you would have to dump your disc I guess.
     
  7. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,985
    Country:
    United States
    So where do I get the fw.img? I bought Brain Age and put Haxchi on my sd card but when I hold A while starting it it doesn't launch Homebrew Channel.

    When I hold down a button while Brain Age launches the screen turns black for a few seconds but then says "suspended point loading returning to game" and stays. I don't get it. :(

    Looking at the config.txt by default when I launch Brain Age it should go to HBC but it goes to the game.
     
    Last edited Feb 12, 2017
  8. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,985
    Country:
    United States
    Ignore the above I figured out there's a guide.
     
  9. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,985
    Country:
    United States
    If possible how can I add a command where I can hold a button and go straight to Loadiine instead of just straight to HBC?

    I entered y=wiiu/apps/loadiine_gx2/loadiine_gx2.elf in the config.txt but it returns to system menu.
     
    Last edited Feb 16, 2017
  10. gutoblauth

    gutoblauth Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Brazil
    Have you installed Haxchi again after changing the command line?
    You must re-install Haxchi to apply those changes. The config.txt is written to the app when installing, it's not just changing the txt file, you must run the installer again

    Via Tapatalk
     
    EmulateLife likes this.
  11. ManuelKoegler

    ManuelKoegler GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    397
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Question, would installing out of region games cause any issues or a brick? Since I remember hearing something like that being the case back in the days of the Brazillian method. I don't use Cold Boot by the way.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  12. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,790
    Country:
    Germany
    No. Install whatever you want.
     
    ManuelKoegler likes this.
  13. naddel81

    naddel81 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,342
    Country:
    United States
    do I get this right that when launching haxchi and holding B it boots back into a signature patched CFW that can boot up DLC and everything?
     
  14. EmulateLife

    EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3,985
    Country:
    United States
    No I didn't know that, will do thanks.
     
  15. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,790
    Country:
    Germany
    That depends on your SD:\haxchi\config.txt
    If there's a line like b=sysmenu then yes.
    I put that on default.
     
    naddel81 likes this.
  16. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,790
    Country:
    Germany
    Here's another custom splash screen (+ icon) that drag0nb0x asked me for:
    bootDrcTex.png
     

    Attached Files:

    Darksabre72 and CatmanFan like this.
  17. drag0nb0x

    drag0nb0x Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Its amazing thx so much. Cant wait to add it. Any special instructions? Also guess ill update to the newest haxchi now lol
     
  18. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,790
    Country:
    Germany
    No, as usual put all TGAs and the title.txt into SD:\haxchi\ and launch the Haxchi installer from Homebrew Launcher once again.
     
  19. drag0nb0x

    drag0nb0x Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like a plan, thanks
     
  20. alonzondavis

    alonzondavis GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks so much for this!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - persistent, Haxchi,