xga

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
Hey Guys,

Wii U noob here.

So I'm looking at purchasing a NOS Wii U from an online seller. Am I correct in thinking that with the closure of the Wii store any day now (and not being able to purchase a DS title) that it won't be possible to install / use Haxchi? I'd much rather a persistent / auto-boot solution for CFW if possible.

Thanks in advance for any replies!

lafleche

Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
Still a fair question. What if in the near future (sooner then we want) Nintendo pulls the plug on the wiiu shop.
Can't imagine that they will keep it open very long as there were only 15 mil. consoles sold with probably very little traffic atm., when they are willing to close the wii shop with a over 100 mil consoles sold (although probably also very little traffic).

Then..... will the only 'hack' left be the browser exploit? In that case I hope that some way to install a haxchi-like exploit over a standard application like parental control will come to surface by then.

AmandaRose

Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
Trophies
Website
www.rockstarnorth.com
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Still a fair question. What if in the near future (sooner then we want) Nintendo pulls the plug on the wiiu shop.
Can't imagine that they will keep it open very long as there were only 15 mil. consoles sold with probably very little traffic atm., when they are willing to close the wii shop with a over 100 mil consoles sold (although probably also very little traffic).

Then..... will the only 'hack' left be the browser exploit? In that case I hope that some way to install a haxchi-like exploit over a standard application like parental control will come to surface by then.
Nintendo said last year that the WiiU eshop would be available until at least 2022 so still a good few years left yet until it shuts down.

Sonic Angel Knight

Trophies
XP
Country
United States