Having problems with WiiXplorer..

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Madridi, Sep 19, 2010.

Sep 19, 2010
  1. Madridi
    OP

    Member Madridi Card Collector

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,421
    Location:
    Doha
    Country:
    Qatar
    Hey guys,
    up until r185 things were working fine for me. I updated to r203, and later to r204, and its not really working.
    Well, the program runs, but the list is totally blank (as if does not see the SD card to begin with), trying to restart it fails (I'm guessing cause the program sees no dol to restart), and even updating and getting changelogs doesnt work for some reason [​IMG]

    Any idea if anything that might affect this has been changed between r185 and r203 or r204?
    Oh and I formatted the SD card. still no luck.

    4.1E wii, latest HBC, IOS58 installed via Tantric's installer (but that doesnt matter as I tried changing it to ios202, 222 ..)


    If all fails, can someone post a full zip of the latest rev that works? (dont forget about the stuff in config folder)

    Thanks in advance..
     
  2. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    You can go back to the last revision of WiiXplorer that worked.

    I couldn't find r185 but they had r186. http://code.google.com/p/wiixplorer/downlo...mp;can=2&q=
    Rename to "boot.dol" and replace with the one within sdcard:\apps\wiixplorer\

    I did not test it to see if it works.
     
  3. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,254
    Country:
    Chile
    Do you launch the app from a forwarder channel?
    Maybe your folders names are wrong, check those out, I remember there was a change in the name some time ago.
     
  4. Madridi
    OP

    Member Madridi Card Collector

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,421
    Location:
    Doha
    Country:
    Qatar
    no it was from hbc.
    Its not like I never got it to work, it just stopped working from these revs. The only thing I updated was the boot.dol, I didnt change anything else
     
  5. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    I am using R204 launching from HBC with IOS202v5 base 60 with no issues. I tried base 57 but it makes the program crash when mounting a dvd (and USB 2.0 speed haven't changed).

    It works with IOS58 too, but USB 2.0 speed is awful and FTP doesn't work at all.

    My config -> http://www.multiupload.com/ZGNOWBZ3WQ
     
  6. Madridi
    OP

    Member Madridi Card Collector

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,421
    Location:
    Doha
    Country:
    Qatar
    The IOS202 version I'm using is tantric's..
    Do mind uploading the program?
     
  7. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
  8. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    IOS58 you mean? Do you have IOS202 installed? Otherwise it will run only on IOS58, and with it the program have some issues as I stated.

    In my config it boots to IOS202 automatically.
     
  9. Madridi
    OP

    Member Madridi Card Collector

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,421
    Location:
    Doha
    Country:
    Qatar
    I have both installed. Tantric has a version of IOS202 that he used with his emulators. I think its considered the most stable. He stopped using them as soon as IOS58 came out..
    In any case, yeah my config boots IOS202 automatically as well, but changing that to IOS58 or any other IOS does not change the outcome..
     
  10. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
  11. Madridi
    OP

    Member Madridi Card Collector

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,421
    Location:
    Doha
    Country:
    Qatar
    Sorry I missed your post.
    I went back to this r186, and things are working perfectly again!
    So now, whats the problem with the latest revs? I'll go through the revs installing them one by one to see where the problem starts happening
     
  12. Madridi
    OP

    Member Madridi Card Collector

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,421
    Location:
    Doha
    Country:
    Qatar
    Major update:
    It's working fine up until r199, it stops working at r200. So I checked the Changelog for r200:

    So apparently Dimok changed something that prevented my SD from working?
     
  13. conanac

    Member conanac Be an Angel

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    United States
    I have updated to r204 (from r203) and they both work fine for me (ftping for either SD card or USB drive; exploring Wii-disc). I dont have any cIOS, and run them in HBC (with IOS58).
     
  14. Madridi
    OP

    Member Madridi Card Collector

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,421
    Location:
    Doha
    Country:
    Qatar
    well.. yeah..
    Its just that apparently the compatibility of sd cards has changed
     
  15. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    You COULD try finding the mount code, replacing it with the old code, and compile a new DOL.
     

Share This Page