having problems with RGH loading games

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by jefffisher, May 5, 2012.

May 5, 2012
  1. jefffisher
    OP

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    United States
    i got a rgh hacked 360 from devin, i got black ops, street fighter x tekken and halo anniversary working fine, but batman arkham city freezes at the beggining of the game when catwoman comes in and i have to unplug the xbox to fix it, ultimate marvel vs capcom 3 black screens at boot but i can push the middle xbox button and the menu comes up and i can go back to home from there.
    i've tried extracting them with XBOX 360 ISO Extract v 0.6 i've also tried ISO2god 1.3.6 either way of ripping the games gives the same problem.
    the games were FTP'd to the xbox harddrive and booted via freestyle dash.
    i also got super meat boy which is stuck in trial mode.

    does anyone know how to solve my problem?
     


  2. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
  3. jefffisher
    OP

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    United States
    i don't think so i used Ultimate.Marvel.vs.Capcom.3.XBOX360-iMARS and Batman.Arkham.City.XBOX360-COMPLEX
     
  4. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Extract them with Xbox Image browser and load them up.

    Xex only files should be better + it saves you space.

    As for super meat boy.
    Have you placed it in the correct folder?

    Otherwise I'd suggest updating your FSD or downgrading your FSD.
    Maybe a reinstall of FSD would solve it.
     
  5. jefffisher
    OP

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    United States
    thanks i tried extracting the iso's with the program you suggested
    i'm getting the exact same problems as before.

    yes super meat boy is in the right place

    also installed latest FSD did not help.
     
  6. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hmm

    You could convert it into a GOD container and load it via the retail MS dash if you really want to play it.

    Otherwise try to load it via XeXMenu.
     
  7. jefffisher
    OP

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    United States
    i've already tried both of those, and i tried installing the updates.

    it almost seems like the xbox could be the problem but with other games working perfectly that's not likely.
     
  8. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Loading it via the retail MS dash?

    That should normally work.....

    It couldn't be the 360 it self because normally it should load all games.
     
  9. jefffisher
    OP

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    United States
    yup doesn't work,
    i can't figure out what's wrong.
    just verified the ISO's with abgx360 and they're fine.
     
  10. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Is the DVD drive flashed?

    Otherwise you could try to burn them on a disc and load them via a disc.
    If that doesn't work then it's either getting another copy of the game (preferred retail and rip it) or another dump.
     
  11. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,104
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Box could need updating to latest hacked dash/kernal (unless it's already on it). Dashlaunch bypasses the update check and will let you attempt to load games on any version and can cause some strange behaviour. Soul Calibur V would launch but turn the xbox off at checking for saves until I updated my jtag to what ever soul calibur would normally need.
     
  12. jefffisher
    OP

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i'll try to find a dual layer or someone i can borrow an original from ,thanks.
    i thought about that but street fighter x tekken works fine and its newer that ultimate marvel vs capcom, and batman freezes during the first cutscene, i'll try to figure out which dash/kernal i have.
     
  13. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can find the Dash + Kernel in the system settings tab (last page of your dashboard)

    Updating the 360 is simple.
    Just use the original NAND to rebuild a hacked one.
     
  14. jefffisher
    OP

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    United States
    thanks hopefully devin has the original NAND because i do not.

    it have version 2.0.14699.0 so that might be the problem.
     
  15. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I think that you can use the hacked NAND to update the system.

    It's always better to use the clean NAND but you can try.
    If it doesn't work then you can always flash the old NAND back with XeLL ;]

    14699 shouldn't interfere with the games but you never know indeed.
     
  16. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,104
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    14699 should be fine for both of them games, minimum kernel version for both (assuming you don't skip the check with dashlaunch) is 13599.
     
  17. godreborn

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    my guess is that this is a dash launch problem. make sure ur launch.ini has contpatch = false. what dash launch r u using? if u don't know, u can find out by booting a dash launch installer. I should've clarified that the contpatch should fix xbla games from showing up as trial. though, the freezing issue is also likely related to dash launch.
     
  18. jefffisher
    OP

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    United States
    thanks that fixed the xbla games i figured it out a while ago.
    but the other two games still dont work, batman freezes when catwoman comes in, ultimate marvel vs capcom 3 black screens on boot. and now i've discovered spiderman shattered dimensions loads forever.
     
  19. godreborn

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    which dashlaunch r u using?
     
  20. jefffisher
    OP

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,236
    Country:
    United States
    2.29
    i updated to 3.0 beta, still having the same problems with the game crashes
     

Share This Page