Having problems instaling VC games =\

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ulrichzola, Jul 31, 2009.

Jul 31, 2009
  1. ulrichzola
    OP

    Newcomer ulrichzola Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so heres the deal. My wii install them normally. But get this the only ones that work are the n64. Ive installed Lost winds and thats the only Wii VC game ive installed that worked. Ive tried pokemon scramble, ffc my life as a darklord, and others and can't get them to install. Can some one explain or give me a solution please???

    Posts merged

    I've been using a Wad manager 1.3 from waninkoko.
     
  2. ulrichzola
    OP

    Newcomer ulrichzola Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Also when i isntalled sin and punishment ( which I already finished playing) I installed smash bros and the icon that appears in the wii menu is the same as sin and punishment only the name it says smash bros in the wii managemente data.
     
  3. ulrichzola
    OP

    Newcomer ulrichzola Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Also when i isntalled sin and punishment ( which I already finished playing) I installed smash bros and the icon that appears in the wii menu is the same as sin and punishment only the name it says smash bros in the wii management data.
     
  4. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    You have downloaded probably bad (corrupted) .wad files, and for the smash bros. I guess you have an "injected" one that has been injected into the sin and punishment, nothing bad with that, try redownload'em and/or reformat your SD card and try again...!! [​IMG]
     
  5. ulrichzola
    OP

    Newcomer ulrichzola Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Well is not that doesn't work. I install them and when i go to the menu press them and then press start it goes back to the wii menu. Is it the same? Do i have to look for another wad?
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well you either don't have the Wii classic controller, or you lack of certain IOS, install a cIOS and use Waninkoko's 4.1 updater..!! [​IMG]
     
  7. ulrichzola
    OP

    Newcomer ulrichzola Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    i have cIOS 249 and tried the 4.1 updater. When it was finidshing it was gonna install system 4.1 but gave me an error =( I have a classic controller. And i don't think i need that one to play ffc my life as a darklord.
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    most likely the wads are bad.
    find a different source.
     

Share This Page