ROM Hack Has somebody managed to get Super Mario Advance 4 cia (from Wii U eShop) Working?

Status
Not open for further replies.

EddieEddie90

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
What the title says, I have downloaded two cias that supossedly include ALL 38 e-reader levels straight from the Wii U VC eShop version. None of them worked correctly and I really wanna play these bonus levels. The first one (that I created) didn't worked because I believe didn't patched SRAM correctly with GBATA. The second one I downloaded from a thread on another forum and It didn't worked either; when I started playing all went fine and my save didn't got formatted, however, when I wanted to play ANY e-reader level, mario just got stuck on the upper left corner of the map and couldn't do a thing but restart the game. Anybody got a working CIA with all the 38 extra levels?

Last edited by EddieEddie90,

hyprskllz

Trophies
XP
Country
Indonesia
You might want to edit your post before a mod do it for you, it's for your own good
As for your question, sorry, i haven't played it so someone else might have an answer

Last edited by hyprskllz,

EddieEddie90

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
You might want to edit your post before a mod do it for you, it's for your own good
As for your question, sorry, i haven't played it so someone else might have an answer

Pardon my ignorance but why edit it?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Pardon my ignorance but why edit it?

EDIT: Also sorry for my bad english, it ain't my first language.

ShadowOne333

QVID PRO QVO
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
You can try out the SMA4 hack I posted at RomHacking.
You apply it over the original ROM and that should create a ROM exactly as the one found in the Wii U VC.
You can simply use one of the GBA injection programs to put it in, or maybe that iso site already has one available for Wii U VC.

EddieEddie90

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico