1. iNFiNiTY

    OP iNFiNiTY GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    Hey. I just checked out the ARM9 and the actual differences. Heres a code to make the game work without any switching files bullshit:

    020FCB3C 22329203

    Some games might still need ARM7 swap along with this, but for CycloDS and many others it should work fine.

    The game ID is YGXE DEE4AA12

    enjoy

    Here's a thread about adding cheat files if you are not familar with it: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=95774
     
  2. CheatingSoi

    CheatingSoi Graphic Designer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,128
    Country:
    United States
    This is amazing. First the ARM9 fix and Now this! This was thought, only hours ago, to be impossible. To iNFiNiTY and Beyond!
     
  3. Dizzy Doom

    Dizzy Doom Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    I'm going to try it, thank you =)
    Just curious, how does it work?
     
  4. Austinz

    Austinz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    I got no idea what Action Replay is, my Slot 2 card says enable cheat, and its a .scc file, does this have anything to do with it?
     
  5. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,361
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sound familiar?
     
  6. Hedgehogofchaos

    Hedgehogofchaos GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks I couldnt figure that arm 9 thing out for the life of me.
     
  7. iPikachu

    iPikachu C3's personal flamebot and fail artist
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,062
    Country:
    Senegal
    INFINITY YOU ARE GOD!
    (YESssssss)
     
  8. Zarcon

    Zarcon .:~Enigmatic Wanderer~:.
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,907
    Country:
    Canada
    Ahaha, this started off as "It's highly unlikely/more trouble than it's worth"
    Somewhere along the line it became "Impossible/never gonna happen."
     
  9. Gamer

    Gamer DS Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    632
    Country:
    Mexico
    Amazing.

    Tested. Works perfect on a SC-Rumble SD (Slot-2). So, if it works with that, must be working in all others [​IMG]
     
  10. iNFiNiTY

    OP iNFiNiTY GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    Yeah i said it wasn't likely? Unlike previous save problems it had an easier solution, but i couldn't predict that was the case. Its better to tell people that it won't happen and get them to pester cart makers for firmware updates really, cause that is infact their job and making these workarounds for every game isnt as good of a solution.
     
  11. granville

    granville GBAtemp Goat
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,058
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks iNFiNiTY. I actually had one of the cards the game worked naturally on, but this'll let me use it on Ysmenu or something. Thanks.
     
  12. andy249901

    andy249901 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    359
    Country:
    United States
    wats the game id?
     
  13. Zarcon

    Zarcon .:~Enigmatic Wanderer~:.
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,907
    Country:
    Canada
    Game ID: YGXE DEE4AA12
     
  14. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,176
    Country:
    code works perfectly on M3Real.. thanks
    so does this means that the game has anti privacy protection? then all the current flash carts firmware that included anti privacy fix are useless then...
     
  15. anime4ever

    anime4ever GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    Canada
    I love that way of thinking.

    By the way what's the game id?

    edit: Forget it.

    edit2: How you make it so it automaticly activate, not with a button.
     
  16. Zarcon

    Zarcon .:~Enigmatic Wanderer~:.
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,907
    Country:
    Canada
    I still don't think it's piracy protection and if it is it's more than likely just fluke.

    @anime4ever: You're gonna have to be more specific. What card are you using?
     
  17. brissmas

    brissmas GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    wat do i do with the code?
     
  18. granville

    granville GBAtemp Goat
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,058
    Country:
    United States
    You have to use the R4 cheat code editor to add the cheat to the cheat dat for your card. Infinity even included a link here for instructions:

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=95774
     
  19. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,176
    Country:
    add the code to your cheat file and enable it then boot the game
     
  20. Bloodangel

    Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    how i enter this onto a cycloDS please?

    thanks

    i think narin made a cheat file for the cyclods before .
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Chinatown, Grand, Theft