good file browser

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by sumarth, Apr 14, 2010.

Apr 14, 2010

good file browser by sumarth at 11:43 PM (1,815 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. sumarth
    OP

    sumarth Newbie

    do you know of a good file browser that supports cut, copy, paste, rename, (un)hide, etc and IS NOT DSORGANIZE ?

    thanks
     
  2. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO supports cut/copy/paste/rename [​IMG]
     
  3. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    ifile.nds works for me. I have a mac, every time I get an new game 3 new hidden folders pop up and I delete them with it.
     
  4. bekar

    Member bekar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    DSOrganize of course!
    Enter File Browser, and press the 'R' tab on your DS.
    It shows options to copy,cut,delete,rename etc.
     
  5. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    he said NOT DSOrganize but w/e
     
  6. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
  7. bekar

    Member bekar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    What's wrond with DSOrganize?
    It pwns any other file browsers. Full stop.
     
  8. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Probably the same reason why he dislikes AKAIO..... (no real reason).
     
  9. Alter

    Member Alter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Point "blank", on your "six".
    Country:
    United States
    Probably because DSOrganize is glitched up on several of the flashcarts...

    My guess is that it doesn't work for ghim, or he can't figure it out. I have a handy little program that works, but it's on my home PC. >_> I'll post it in a couple days when I have access.
     
  10. choconado

    Member choconado Doesn't understand a damn thing on here

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, there's plenty of reason to not like DSOrganize. For me, after about a week, games started randomly deleting off my card, then suddenly the to-do list app started crashing every time. [​IMG]
     
  11. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, I've never had any problems with DSOrganize unless I was attempting something that had reasonable doubt in not working (playing a couple files and other small things). The worst that ever happened to me was when the renaming function screwed up a different file (which I suspect may have been because there were too many files in the folder since it doesn't happen when there aren't as many files).
     
  12. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Which version do you use?


    While I've never had any problems with it on my R4, apparently 3.2 is very buggy.
    It's recommended that you use 3.1129 instead.
     
  13. sumarth
    OP

    sumarth Newbie

    yeah im using 3.1129 special for m3 sakura ... it loads and works but glitches up in like txt editing and stuff ... i tried ifile and dsfile, but DSO is obviously better ... i need to get i to work though
     
  14. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just what ``Alter`` say
    there are to much glitches
    and there was a problem whit it
    the touchscreen from the dsi don`t work on it
     
  15. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    There aren't that many glitches that the normal person encounters...at most all I have ever had was a renaming problem when there are too many files in a directory o.0
    Also the touchscreen works on the DSi, you just need to turn off the Wifi -_-"...Why would you want DSOrganize for wifi applications anyways (might as well leave those to the homebrew specifically for those types of endeavors).
     
  16. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yeah, the DSi has a browser, which is good unless you wat to use Bunjalloo for a download. IRC can be handled by CLIRC & I guess you could use GameUp for the Homebrew Database & a backup game for changing settings.
     

Share This Page