Golden Sun and Acekard

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Legaia, Nov 29, 2010.

Nov 29, 2010

Golden Sun and Acekard by Legaia at 2:11 AM (23,067 Views / 0 Likes) 102 replies

  1. Legaia
    OP

    Banned Legaia Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Someone please tell me how do i make the game work on a acekard 2i, already turn on AP,format the micro sd,change the micro sd card, and try in ds lite and dsi xl an nothing [​IMG]
     


  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,770
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
    it is working with AAP on. and it also depends on what sd card you are using
     
  4. Legaia
    OP

    Banned Legaia Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Already turn AP on and my cards, 3 kingston 4 gigas class 4, one kingston 8 gigas class 4,im trying and still not working
     
  5. tatumanu

    Member tatumanu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    Porto
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yeah doesnt work with my 2GB micro SD either .... i read a 1GB Kingston Micro SD works but i dont have any other Micro SD.
    By the way its a "Good Ram 2 GB Made in Taiwan" Micro SD.
     
  6. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    Works perfect with my 16 GB mSD.
     
  7. Twilight Cinder

    Newcomer Twilight Cinder Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    No problems here either [​IMG]
     
  8. Chesskid1

    Member Chesskid1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States

    uh, get a microSD that isn't a most likely bootlegged kingston? golden sun works, it's something on your end.
     
  9. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Actually that's for the scene release and covers information from how great the game is to flashcard compatibility. I believe the point of this thread was to focus on this particular problem.

    As for a solution, if every well known formatter doesn't work (SDFromatter & GParted) you're only choice is to buy a new card or wait for a new AKAIO release. Ever since the 1.8 release, SD card speed matters a lot. I'll test with my card, one that didn't work originally with Pokemon BW until AKAIO 1.8 due to SD card speed.

    EDIT: Nope, white screen flashes then two black screens.
     
  10. wiiluver135

    Member wiiluver135 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    So we have to either wait for a patch or buy a better micro sd card?
    That's some bullshit...what's the best micro sd card to buy price must be under $30 for me though
     
  11. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    The MicroSD I bought from Shoptemp, 2gb kingston back in april works just fine.

    There's 2 dumps of the game. An XXXX dump, and a RobotKillers dump. Try them both. [Even though people say they're the same game]
     
  12. tlyee61

    Member tlyee61 le dancing Tyranitar~

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    United States
    works perfect on a 4GB sdhc kingston sd card with AAP and akaio 1.8.1
     
  13. deooo1

    Newcomer deooo1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    It looped the intro when I wrote my name in my case(with AP on). Then I started the game again and it worked. I'm with a 4GB card.
     
  14. Legaia
    OP

    Banned Legaia Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    already try the 2 releases and i start to think it's not a matter of buyng the best card, i think is the oposite, cause so many dudes post that can run the game whith 1 giga card, or class 2 card and i find some really interesting file in _aio... _aio/sdlist coud someone please tell what the hell is that???

    tnx and sorry my bad english
     
  15. Legaia
    OP

    Banned Legaia Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    coud you plz tell me whitch class have your card?
     
  16. Mantis41

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    8GB samsung is fine. Stop buying Kingston, the chances of continually getting a dud are too high.
     
  17. aeolus426

    Newcomer aeolus426 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    i have a kingston 4gb class 4 sd card in my ak2i all i had to do was "enable bypass" and it worked for me [​IMG]
     
  18. zetadragon90

    Newcomer zetadragon90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I also have an acekard 2i with akaio 1.8.1 AP mode ON and it wont work. Its a real shame that even dstt users can play golden sun now with the new v6.40 libraries and that some acekard users like me cannot play it. Is it so hard to update the loaders? I like most of people used to think that acekard was one of the best flash carts but it looks that I was wrong.
     
  19. Legaia
    OP

    Banned Legaia Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Brasil
    Country:
    Brazil
    I think same as you dude and more, i start to think akaio team got lazy and acekard is the new r4
     
  20. smellyfungus

    Newcomer smellyfungus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    are you guys complaining about something that is updated and taken care of for free?

    either way the game works for some of us so you should figure out whats wrong on your end rather than blaming akaio.
     

Share This Page