Going from direct payload>AMS to Hekate>AMS

bazamuffin

RESIDENT HATER OF POLITICAL POSTING WANKSTAINS
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
2,352
Trophies
1
Location
Shmashmortion Clinic
XP
1,464
Country
Uruguay
I have always directed booted to AMS via RCM dongle but am feeling tempted to go Hekate route. Is there anything special I need to do other than what's detailed next? I have a bootloader folder with AMS payload and latest ipl and sigpatch file from Ijustice. I have the Hekate payload on my dongle, is that everything or have I missed something?
 

bazamuffin

RESIDENT HATER OF POLITICAL POSTING WANKSTAINS
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
2,352
Trophies
1
Location
Shmashmortion Clinic
XP
1,464
Country
Uruguay
This is what I have in the ipl file. Hekate is a new step for me so I just want to be sure

[config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=0
autohosoff=0
autonogc=1
updater2p=1
backlight=100

[CFW - sysMMC]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1patch=nosigchk
atmosphere=1
emummc_force_disable=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp

[CFW - emuMMC]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1patch=nosigchk
emummcforce=1
atmosphere=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp

[Stock - sysMMC]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
emummc_force_disable=1
stock=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch.bmp
 

linuxares

The inadequate, autocratic beast!
Global Moderator
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
13,382
Trophies
2
XP
18,305
Country
Sweden
[config]
autoboot=4
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=0
autohosoff=0
autonogc=1
updater2p=1
backlight=100

[CFW - sysMMC]
fss0=fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1patch=nosigchk
atmosphere=1
emummc_force_disable=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp

[CFW - emuMMC]
fss0=fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1patch=nosigchk
emummcforce=1
atmosphere=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp

[Stock - sysMMC]
fss0=fss0=atmosphere/package3
emummc_force_disable=1
stock=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch.bmp

[Atmosphere CFW]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee.bin
icon=bootloader/res/atmosphere.bmp



I use mostly the last one, so it boot proper Atmosphere without fss0
 

HollowGrams

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2020
Messages
628
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
668
Country
United States
This gives me an error about updating the bootloader folder and to press any key, then goes into AMS. I want to boot into Hekate/utilise the tools and then boot into AMS afterwards
Setup sd with hekate/atmos - Use hekate.bin to load into hekate - Options, autoboot, select your choice. Now autoboots into atmos.
 

bazamuffin

RESIDENT HATER OF POLITICAL POSTING WANKSTAINS
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
2,352
Trophies
1
Location
Shmashmortion Clinic
XP
1,464
Country
Uruguay
This is what I am after. This is Hekate? I have managed to get into a text based system (controlled by VOL and POWER buttons) but it's not what I am after. Its this GUI I want

60391759-b2952400-9afe-11e9-8c83-85e6288539db.png
 
  • Like
Reactions: HollowGrams

HollowGrams

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2020
Messages
628
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
668
Country
United States
This is what I am after. This is Hekate? I have managed to get into a text based system (controlled by VOL and POWER buttons) but it's not what I am after. Its this GUI I want

View attachment 279621
i answered you bud. Just put new hekate on sd card and load it up. You get the GUI. Then set it to autoboot in options, save. EZ PZ Japan EZ
 

bazamuffin

RESIDENT HATER OF POLITICAL POSTING WANKSTAINS
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
2,352
Trophies
1
Location
Shmashmortion Clinic
XP
1,464
Country
Uruguay
Doesn't matter, thanks for your help anyways. Its just reminded me why I opted for direct boot to start with. As the old saying goes "if it isn't broke, don't try to fix it".
 

bazamuffin

RESIDENT HATER OF POLITICAL POSTING WANKSTAINS
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
2,352
Trophies
1
Location
Shmashmortion Clinic
XP
1,464
Country
Uruguay
No worries man. Give it a go you'll get it. Has to be a config or files on sd card. I'm here to help anytime.
I'm going to leave it. I'm slowly remembering that I had issue after issue from the off with Hekate when I first ran AMS a couple of years or so ago and that's why I direct boot. Followed oodles of advice/guides/links to threads and it just never worked for me so left it
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: @yeager1239 read thru here and if not answered, create a thread and ask...