glitched digimon re digitize game on jpcsp emulator

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by vleerluna, Aug 11, 2012.

  1. vleerluna
    OP

    Newcomer vleerluna Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I finaly got it to work
    I discovered that I had the configuration wrong on my jpcsp emulator
    but now the game is a total glitch
    the intro is glitchy and blurry
    also the game itself, and the game doesn't let me further after I beat blackgabumon
    I saw that people already had this problem and I'm asking if there is a fix for this yet

    here are a few screenshots of how it looks like

    this is where it started to work, the titel screen

    [​IMG]

    this is a part of the intro movie

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    then after it started to load, so the intro is over after a while

    [​IMG]

    then the text looks a little glitched

    [​IMG]

    also the area
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    so there it is

    afther the fight with gabumon the game freezes

    I hope you can help me
     


  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
  3. Meurte

    Newcomer Meurte Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
  4. vleerluna
    OP

    Newcomer vleerluna Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]Meurte, on 12 August 2012 - 05:23 PM, said:

    Hi vleerluna,

    How did you fix the problem? I'm having the same problem.
    Would you mind explaining it to us?

    With kind regards,

    Meurte



    Oh sorry for the late response ^^ "

    but this is how you fix it, or what the problem was in my opinion

    As you saw I was playing this on a psp emulator, the jpcsp
    The thing was with the parts that I noticed taht they are all the same
    so you kind off need only to download the first one and unrar it

    then I showed you dat when trying to play the game it froze
    well
    this is a confuguration problem actualy

    so what I did was
    putting these configurations
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    at this one you should try with both
    try once having the last checked or unchecked and try this also when the game is on[​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    So that was for the configuration part

    now try to load the game from your umd folder
    you only have to like I said download and unrar the first part and put the unrar file in there

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    click on load like on the above picture and then click on run

    [​IMG]

    then you should get this

    [​IMG]

    and click on new game, it can be that this is a little glitchy but don't mind it to much okii ^^
    but now you get the intro scene from this game
    and IT WILL BE GLITCHED, so just wait a while until the intro is over
    I think for 2-5min

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    afther that you get the loading part

    [​IMG]

    and then you meet your agumon and have to fight gabumon
    if the configuration was done correct the 3d characters will look just fine
    if not try unckecking the last one in the video tab like I told earlier

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    And this is my growlmon after a while :3

    [​IMG]

    So this is how I did it and play the game
    you may notice some glitched parts in it and the images that arent correct
    but on another forum I saw that it is normal and that a programmer will problebly fix it someday

    but I recomend waiting for the full english game
    so the glitches will be more bearable and the gameplay will be fun :3

    succes all

    and if you don't understand something

    just ask okkii : )

    oh and btw meurte are you dutch
    if so
    heel erg leuk om een mede digimon fan te zien : )
     
  5. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    well first thing your using the dodgy bugged eng patch which myself and the whole translation team told people not to use as there was really bad problems with it

    also you rnot using hte latest emulator

    build 2687 is my current build of the emu
     
  6. DarkStriker

    Member DarkStriker GBAtemp's Kpop lover!

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,957
    Location:
    NIKU!
    Country:
    Norway
    I say just buy a PSP really.. A used one is really cheap and hacking it takes less than 5 minutes. Unless of course you dont work and are still leeching of your parents like i do(I do work however :P)
     
  7. vleerluna
    OP

    Newcomer vleerluna Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I don't really know if it is worth buying a new psp giga pack just to play one game that you also can play on a emulator
    also it is the latest version of the emulator
    I went to the site myself
    and I'm only explaining how I got it to work
    and also I have downloaded the unthouched iso and the one you see me using above
    and both work the same
     
  8. Zelosboss

    Newcomer Zelosboss Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Spain
  9. StorMyu

    Member StorMyu "I'm too old for this"

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    France
    No need to necro post everything....
     
  10. Zelosboss

    Newcomer Zelosboss Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Spain
    sorry fellow :P is just ive nothing more to do atm lol
     
  11. hs101

    Newcomer hs101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Zelosboss, with ppsspp are you able to play the entire game just fine? I could never get past the tutorial battle as the emulator just crashes.
     
  12. LoloLakitu

    Member LoloLakitu Shwowow Schogog

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    That new rad hangout.
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh god, the irony.
     
  13. hs101

    Newcomer hs101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Please elaborate...
     
  14. LoloLakitu

    Member LoloLakitu Shwowow Schogog

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    That new rad hangout.
    Country:
    Canada
    You just necro'd a post about necroing a post.
     
  15. hs101

    Newcomer hs101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    He posted two weeks ago, not 8 months ago like the post he responded to. If you haven't realized, this forum is not exactly active and this thread was still on the first page. On top of that, zelosboss is still an active member on this forum so I hardly call my post a "necro'd" post as he will probably see my post and hopefully answer my question. Your post, however, is the very definition of a "useless" post.
     
  16. StorMyu

    Member StorMyu "I'm too old for this"

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    France
    By answering, you're doing the same...
    Anyway no, PPSSPP still crash on the tutorial.
     
  17. hs101

    Newcomer hs101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, thanks.

    I'm assuming there is no way around this for the time being other than loading a saved game file that is past the tutorial (or running the game through jpcsp or psp console)?

    I acknowledge that that the jpcsp has it's own share of bugs with the incorrect sprite icons for several of the sprites in the game but at least it is playable past the tutorial battle...
     
  18. Lord Patamon

    Newcomer Lord Patamon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Mexico
    Good news! Digimon World Re: Digitize at last works 100% on JPCSP. Yesterday revision 3030 got released in which it fixed the problem with this game. It was two VFPU instructions incorrectly implemented. Actually we owe PPSSPP the discovery of that mistake on those instructions since I posted on JPCSP forum about how the icons showed correctly on PPSSPP and it was just matter of comparing codes to find out about JPCSP had two instructions incorrectly implemented and that did the trick :)

    Here are some screenshots I got with JPCSP r3033.

    [​IMG]
    The video now plays correctly with no glitches and in quite good quality.

    [​IMG]
    dialog boxes got fixed as well as you can see on this screen.

    [​IMG]
    icons in battle mode now are correct, and though I forgot to get it on the screenshot, the hit values now appear correctly.

    [​IMG]
    Clock and icons all working 100% on all areas, items also show their right icons, as well the digivice menus (Digimon, Player, Log, System) icons and all show correctly.

    So now you can enjoy the game on JPCSP without problem with revision 3033 and future versions too :)

    Oh and sorry if I revived an old topic but since the last couple of posts are from this month, I thought it would be fine to post this news here.
     
    hs101 likes this.
  19. StorMyu

    Member StorMyu "I'm too old for this"

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    France
    actually it's fine, thanks for the information.
     
  20. hs101

    Newcomer hs101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    That's great! Talk about killing 10 birds with one stone... I just wish I have more time to play this game (damn midterms).
     

Share This Page