Getting an error on AnyTitleDeleter

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Player77, Dec 16, 2008.

Dec 16, 2008
  1. Player77
    OP

    Newcomer Player77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Since a few days I'm getting an error on AnyTitleDeleter saying

    Does anyone of you have an idea what might be causing this ?

    It used to work before ( maybe 2 or 3 weeks ago )
    And the only thing I can imagine which I've installed past using
    a working AnyTitleDeleter is probably Starfall.
    Maybe one of you has experienced the same thing or is Starfall totally
    irrelevant on this matter?

    Thx for any usefull responses in advance.
     


  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Are you still at 3.2? If not that would be the reason for your problem. Which HBC version do you use?
     
  3. Player77
    OP

    Newcomer Player77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    My Wii is still on 3.2E and HBC is v1.0.1

    Last time I used AnyTitleDeleter was when I installed the wad file for IOS53 or IOS55
    to see if it actually was installed. And it was installed indeed.
    And now I wanted to check again which of the 2 it was that I installed 'cause somehow
    I forgot which one it was and now all in a sudden I get this error message.
    I havent installed any other wads past that IOS install. The only thing I did was running
    Starfall as far as I remember.
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's the pirates error, you pirated loads of games/VC/Wiiware?

    If so you need to FORMAT you wii...
     
  5. Player77
    OP

    Newcomer Player77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    To be honest, I've never seen the advantage in VC games.
    Roms take way less space on an SD card or DVD than a VC game.
     
  6. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah starfall is totally irrelevant to the matter, that's totally out the picture, are you chipped? anyway how many games etc have you pirated?
     
  7. Player77
    OP

    Newcomer Player77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wiikey v1, which should be irrelevant aswell 'cause those times AnyTitleDeleter
    was actually working, the chip was in there aswell.
     
  8. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Now we have established your chipped, now tell me have you or haven't you played a high amount of games,VC/wiiware..... if so a random count would be nice!
     
  9. Player77
    OP

    Newcomer Player77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I hardly play at all.
    However, I must admit that some weird things have happened as of late....
    My news channel for instance has never worked .... always got an error
    message since I bought the wii and since this week all in a sudden it's working.
     
  10. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmmmm, that's strange i don't know then....try title lister, and if that works correctly, you haven't got the pirate bug. title lister from wiibrew.org
     
  11. Player77
    OP

    Newcomer Player77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thx for the tipp, I'll give Title Lister a try ;-)
     
  12. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    this "pirate bug" is this the bug marcan was talking about in you thread djdynamite?
     
  13. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Correct , i had it had to Format wii
     
  14. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Damn pirates, pirating up the seas.
     
  15. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol, i thought i was bad doing around 200+ some guy Marcan told me pirated over 400+ MAD MAN........UNSTOPPPPPPPPPPPPPPABLE!
     
  16. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    You had HBC 1.0.1 too, right? Did _anybody_ have this issue before HBC 1.0?
     
  17. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i had 1.0.1 whilst trying yeah, ahhh i also tried HBC beta 8 as i removed 1.0.1 and installed beta 8 with a wad or i used my HBC iso....but the HBC version isn't the issue...
     
  18. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Are you sure, it's just a coincidence you both recently updated HBC and now have/had this problem?
     
  19. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah i checked both......i had the Pirates Bug, and i therefore had "Format"
     
  20. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, that's determination. Gotta collect them all. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page