Getting a slim ps3 out of error 8002f157

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by shanefromoz, Nov 10, 2011.

Nov 10, 2011
  1. shanefromoz
    OP

    Member shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi,

    I have a ps3 slim which was on 3.73 and i was messing with it and the e3 flasher.
    I now have the option to upgrade to original 3.73 in which i tried with the hard drive back in the ps3 and the e3 flasher out.
    It loads but then i get the error 8002f157.
    How can i fix this?
    I read i need the original hard drive that the ps3 came with as the one in it now is 750gb.

    Shane
     
  2. shanefromoz
    OP

    Member shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Australia
    All fixed thanks
     
  3. flimajr

    Newcomer flimajr Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hi Shanefromoz,
    Im in exactly same issue.... Can you say how you did to fix it?
    Im stuck in.

    Thankz, Flima
     
  4. shanefromoz
    OP

    Member shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Australia
    All i did was whilst ps3 is in standby hold down the power button and ps3 will power on then you will hear 2 beeps and ps3 will shut down.
    Hold power button down again and you should hear 2 beeps from ps3 then release the button.
    After pressing a button on ps3 control you will get a menu and you can select what to do from there.

    Cheers
     

Share This Page