1. dicamarques

    OP dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    Portugal
    Ya next time check if your game is compatible in the compatibility list.
     
  2. Kiaku

    Kiaku GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    When I booted up the setup and chose the directory to install on, nothing comes up on the screen at all, even after pressing the A button.
     
  3. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Country:
    Canada
    re extract it
     
  4. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Country:
    Canada
    Edit: opps sorry i ment you have to wait a WHILE if it says hdd on the bottom then your good just wait a while
     
  5. streetcorner

    streetcorner Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hi

    I've got win 3 running properly and am trying to run a game first i had the game files in the root of my card but then when i tried to run the file through windows, by typing the file name it said it couldn't find the file, then I tried placing the files in the only folder that shows up in file manager, the folder that has all my SNES games in, which is weird in itself because there are three or four other folders in the root of the card that do not show up, but even when in there they did not show up and I could not run them help please?
     
  6. dicamarques

    OP dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    Portugal
    ohh thats another bug (just imagine that when win3 was made the hdd where arround the mb) so what you need to do is:
    open file manager
    and double click the folder with a "-" in it, and "C:/" after it, and you can browse your card :)
     
  7. Wawslininig

    Wawslininig Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Haha that's rediculous. No way
     
  8. dorayaki95

    dorayaki95 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Malaysia
    the 4dos website is down. any alternatives?
     
  9. Wiip™

    Wiip™ Worth a penny.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    @[member='dicamarques']
    Fixing the mouse offset:
    Go to main>control panel>mouse;
    Set Mouse Tracking Speed to minimum.

    @[member='dorayaki95']
    search for 4Dos on google
    The first link you'll see. (Cnet)
     
  10. dicamarques

    OP dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    Portugal
    Updated the 4Dos link :P thanks Wiip
    http://download.cnet.com/3001-2094_4-10020117.html?spi=4be23373fc7792e76cc8aa3943865684&dlm=0
     
  11. iDallin

    iDallin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Megaupload down?!?! windows 3 help
     
  12. The Milkman

    The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3,471
    Country:
    United States
    So could this run stuff like Doom or quake?
     
  13. unknownnumber

    unknownnumber Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    just want to say thx for the tutorial, it worked perfectly for me.
    I'm playing MadTv atm wit this emulator.
    DOS on NDS haha :lol:
     
  14. Laeark

    Laeark Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Mexico
    If ayone wants the Windows 3.00a files download here.
    http://www.mediafire.com/?xy0b6agqtfha35i
    Enjoy :yaynds:
     
    1 person likes this.
  15. 95girl

    95girl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Italy
    I downloaded the 4dos file but is exe and then emulator freezes without letting me write anything.should i rename it as 4dos.com ? Because i can't find any place where to download that 4dos.com file,my mail is kri[email protected] so please pm me or mail if you have that file!
     
  16. dicamarques

    OP dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes, but i think there are already emulators that run only doom or quake.
    I think that you have to execute the exe file in your computer, it will install something (to the destination folder choose a folder in your desktop for example), dont reboot your computer. Now look in your folder theres a "4dos.com" yup thats the file :D
    Have fun!
     
  17. Andrew1971

    Andrew1971 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Hi
    Thank's for this tutorial worked good now to find games that work .
    5 Star's + for this window's on a ds execellent.
    Many Thanks
    Andrew1971
     
  18. gudenau

    gudenau Largely ignored
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,519
    Country:
    United States
    Fyi, Sudoku hacks works!
     
  19. dicamarques

    OP dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    Portugal
    Ya i know that but i dont have it so i wasnt sure, thanks for the info
     
  20. raystriker

    raystriker The powers that be
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,425
    Country:
    India
    This just amazing! Will try it out sometime. BTW has anyone tried running basic executable files?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - started, DSx86,