Hacking General Wii modding help

Duke_Fishron

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Disclaimer 1: I am a beginner to modding consoles in general. I am very sorry if I have not been trying a solution that would be obvious if I had more knowledge of modding
Disclaimer 2: English is not my first language, so please excuse any grammatical erros.​

I have been trying to mod my Wii for a long time now, however I could not find solutions for some problems I have.

Usbloader Gx and Wiiflow
  • When starting Usbloader gx, gc games and the channels that I have are startable, however when I try to load wii games it freezes and I can interact with the menu, but when I try to, nothing happens.​
  • When trying to load some games, it gives me a black screen. This is probably a problem with the games themselve (I think). This happen with both loaders.​

• When using Wiiflow, gc games work fine, but when trying to load wii games it gives me a "exception (DSI) error ocurred".
  • Also when using different wiiflow themes the error also happens when starting it or going to the settings:blank:

XFlak

Wiitired but still kicking
Trophies
Website
modmii.github.io
XP
Country
Cyprus
Use modmii (English version)

Either the Modmii Wizard or syscheck updater wizard, the end result will be the same.

To get a syscheck.csv for the 2nd option see this link https://gbatemp.net/threads/posting-a-system-check.300279/

If u use the 1st option, the modmii wizard, I suggest telling modmii your wii is a virgin even if it isn't. Repeating steps is fine if anything feels redundant its usually faster to just do it anyway and overwrite old mods than to check if it's necessary in a specific case

Reactions: CoolMe

Sypherone

Gaming Ninja
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
If u start gx loader and u try a game wich freezes with black screen. Try a different cios as game ios. Not all games are supported by the standart cios.

CoolMe

"Who am i, what am i?"
Trophies
XP
Country
United States