gelu firmware update

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by VatoLoco, Aug 31, 2008.

Aug 31, 2008

gelu firmware update by VatoLoco at 3:02 AM (1,816 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. VatoLoco
    OP

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    update to the gelu RPG loader

    Gelu 4.10e15

    DMA = direct memory access....this sounds interesting
     
  2. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Yeah, it should make games run alot faster (if there were slow before), but it also means it's less compatible with some games.
     
  3. GH0ST

    Member GH0ST Your Hero is a Ghost

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    I was here... before...
    Country:
    France
  4. VatoLoco
    OP

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Doh! My bad....Thanks for the correct link, GHOST
    I forgot check it after posting... It's fixed now though


    edit: I played a bit of GeometryWars with DMA enabled,
    and it seemed to stay fluid even with the screen full of critters
     
  5. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    Can't wait for this in the next AKAIO release or hopefully a drunken beta =p
     
  6. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    it'll be in the next release for sure. along with some other fixes/changes i hope atleast some people will like.
     
  7. Chri5

    Member Chri5 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    does this work with the acekard 2?
     
  8. VatoLoco
    OP

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States

    No, But Normmatt y Smiths will most likely add its features to the next AIO release
     
  9. Chri5

    Member Chri5 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    so that it will become superfast for loading things like games?
    or would it just make the loading of the ds browser fast?
     
  10. VatoLoco
    OP

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
     

Share This Page