Geexbox Wiimote support?

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Satangel, May 6, 2009.

May 6, 2009

Geexbox Wiimote support? by Satangel at 4:31 PM (961 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I can't seem to connect my Wiimote to Geexbox.
    The lights on the Wiimote aren't on, but I can move change the menu with the arrows.
    But when I press any other button, nothing happens, except the Home button, the screen flashes then for a second.
    When I press 1+2 as stated here, nothing happens.

    Also when I let the Wiimote rest for a minute or so, and then I press a button on it, it rumbles for a very short amount of time.
     
  2. Smartpal

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    Make sure you are using alpha 7, alpha 6 had broken wiimote support. Btw only when you are watching a video do the other buttons work other than that you have to use the dpad.
     
  3. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I'm using the latest version, alpha 7.
    Okay, but how do I confrim my choice in the menus? I can move it with the DPad, but how do I confirm?
     
  4. groovy354

    Newcomer groovy354 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Poland
    Click right on the D-Pad
     
  5. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Okay, Geexbox is working perfect!
    It recognizes my partition, subdirectories and it automatically recognizes the subtitles.
    It works like a charm, I recommend it to everyone!
     

Share This Page