GCBackup problem, need help.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Kekkon, Apr 14, 2009.

Apr 14, 2009

GCBackup problem, need help. by Kekkon at 5:58 AM (755 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Kekkon
    OP

    Member Kekkon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    My Ivy Cradle
    Country:
    United States
    I have a NTSC Wii and an NTSC backup of Killer 7, yet when I try and launch it shows up in black and white like when the game is the wrong region.
    I made sure to select USA in GCOS GUI, so why does it show up black and white? I even select NTSC in the launcher itself but it doesn't force it.
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    I believe that has to do with the cables normal A/V you're using, I have the RGB cables and haven't got any issue...!! [​IMG]
     
  3. Kekkon
    OP

    Member Kekkon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    My Ivy Cradle
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to bump, but can anyone confirm this?
    Why would it go black and white on this game only?
    I've ran backups of REmake and MGS Twin Snakes fine, it didn't give me this problem.

    For clarification it goes black and white as soon as GC Backup loader reads the disc, so the screen where you select the iso you want to run and the one to set as second is black and white before the game even loads.
     
  4. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I wonder if its just a bad burn? seems odd to me it would change color the second it reads the disc.
     
  5. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    use another disk to load up the loader. once the loader starts up just eject the disk and then insert the problematic game. That should cause the loader to auto force NTSC.
     
  6. chazam1337

    Member chazam1337 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    bad disc or you need to update your backup launcher. my killer 7 works fine.
     
  7. Kekkon
    OP

    Member Kekkon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    My Ivy Cradle
    Country:
    United States
    Well I made a second disc at a really low burn speed, no change.
    First what's the latest version of the GCbakup launcher? (link please?)
    going to try the disc swap now.
     

Share This Page