Gbatemp site screwed up! plz help!

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by da_head, Nov 7, 2008.

Nov 7, 2008
  1. da_head
    OP

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    so my electricity gets cut off for a second. i'm on my laptop, so only the internet disconnects. when i refresh the page, this is wat gbatemp looks like:

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  2. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Try a Force-refresh.

    Press Ctrl + F5

    Or delete temporary internet files and try again.
     
  3. ShadowXP

    Member ShadowXP ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    3,430
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    HOLY HELL THAT IS THE UGLIEST INTERFACE..
     
  4. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Screwed up? So you don't like our new Abstract v3 Skin? FFS. Can't please anyone these days.
     
  5. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol shaun can't you tell theres a lot of things out of place?
    The linkbar at the top is to the right instead of middle, and all the boxes are overlapping each other.

    I'd try to run CCleaner to clean out the cache and temporary internetfiles and then try visiting gbatemp again.

    The theme sucks ass though.
     
  6. moozxy

    Member moozxy hamboning

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,466
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol Xcalibur can't you tell he's joking?
     
  7. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sarcasm doesnt carry well over the internets. Although I have to admit that I did scan over it a bit too quickly and missed the "abstract" part.
     
  8. da_head
    OP

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  9. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You fail as a troll.

    Once I got trolled into getting the whole slipknot album.
    I also recently trolled someone into watching bocu no pico (which is borderline yaoi hentai).

    THAT IS TROLLING
    DA_HEAD DONT KNOW BOUT TROLLAN GAEMS
     
  10. Penguin

    Newcomer Penguin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Antarctica
    Country:
    Australia
    The only thing that is different is where the pictures are. This never happens to me, but referring to DeMoN, I guess you should try refreshing or like the other guys said, cache clear out.

    How did you make your whole Windows interface red? If its a theme, I know how to get them [​IMG]

    But seriously, don't blame the site on what would probably be only a small problem on your internet.
     
  11. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    Your Firefox makes me frown.
    I am actually frowning.
     
  12. da_head
    OP

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    there's no theme, that's y. i'm waiting for the red shift theme to be updated for firefox 3.
     

Share This Page