GBAtemp and Google Chrome

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by BlackDave, Mar 19, 2010.

Mar 19, 2010

GBAtemp and Google Chrome by BlackDave at 2:37 PM (2,778 Views / 0 Likes) 35 replies

  1. BlackDave
    OP

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    Hey just want to say that whenever I browse Gbatemp using Google chrome, I get a problem with the fast reply option

    Basically I type in it and everything but when I click "add reply" It sends me back to the homepage and the post is not added to the thread.

    I don't really like google chrome but since this is a new laptop I wanted to give it a try...I'm back on mozilla.

    It could be my laptop but I'm not sure.
     


  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Works fine here (if you can see this reply [​IMG])
     
  3. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Im typing this using fast reply from chrome too
     
  4. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    Not that I usually use Chrome, but it seems to be working fine here too.
     
  5. The_Lost_Sabre

    Member The_Lost_Sabre Naberius the Nauseous

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't use Chrome but does it have something that blocks certain script?
     
  6. kicknhorse

    Member kicknhorse GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    320
    Location:
    North Somerset
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's because Google sucks [​IMG]

    Opera has had a HUGE increase in users over the last 3 weeks! Go Opera!
     
  7. jari111

    Newcomer jari111 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I got google chrome to (on my laptop) works fine XD
     
  8. BlackDave
    OP

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I like Opera. On my phone.

    But I like the garfield widget on opera....made me laugh so much
     
  9. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Opera sucks.

    J/k, but Google > everything.

    Ontopic: I have no idea what's causing the issue, Fast Reply works just fine with Chrome here.
     
  10. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works fine for me, just typed this using Fast Reply, normally use Add reply anyway
     
  11. Davess

    Member Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    Works, Google Chrome working, Guessing its just you?
     
  12. Matthew

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Everything works fine and I prefer Chrome over any browser any day.
     
  13. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Can't say I've experienced that issue and I've been using chromium dev builds on and off for months.
     
  14. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It happens with me (I'm using the latest build, I think it's a beta) with normal reply aswell
     
  15. Leo Cantus

    Member Leo Cantus So zeta slow!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works fine for me
     
  16. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    They went from 10 users to 14? [​IMG]
    I'm using Chrome right now, and GBAtemp looks as pretty as ever. [​IMG]
     
  17. TemperPro

    Newcomer TemperPro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    i sometimes find probems with chrome.
     
  18. Sterling

    Member Sterling GBAtemp's Silver Hero

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4,023
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Working fine here too.
     
  19. Splych

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    LOL. never got that problem before. GBAtemp is working perfectly for me.
     
  20. pcmanrules

    Member pcmanrules GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I have no issues either but it crashes at school so i use opera on my netbook.
     

Share This Page