GBA Games on R4/M3 Simply. I KNOW, I KNOW

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by warmijwilfaain, Dec 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Dec 28, 2007
  1. warmijwilfaain
    OP

    Member warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Location:
    Kent. lolol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As we all know, M3/R4 cannot directly play GBA Roms without the need for an EZ Flash or Ewin or whatever.
    I was just wondering, is it POSSIBLE to create an EMULATOR for the DS to play GBA roms? Like a port of VisualBoyAdvance or something? [​IMG]
     
  2. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm pretty sure that would be hard to do, impossible even.

    I think I read somewhere (on GBAtemp) that to emulate something, what you're running the emulator one must be 10x stronger than the original console/handheld.

    Although somebody could probably correct me on this.
     
  3. Gene98

    Member Gene98 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Russia
    No, you don't know. Nope it is impossibly.
    BTW must be 10x stronger -wtf? PSP only 2-3 times more powerfull that PS1. And my computer is non even 5 times better PS2. It's about processor architecture, not about power.
     
  4. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    We've had this discussion lots of times already. Read the sticky posts.

    Topic closed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page