GBA Games on Gateway

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by diecast82, Feb 29, 2016.

1. diecast82
    OP

diecast82 Member

Newcomer
    Jul 21, 2014
    United States
    I've had a gateway card for over a year now, always just stuck to .3ds retail games, after seeing Bravely Second CIA floating around I took the plunge into messing with CIA files. This led me down a rabbit hole of trying to get some VC games on there, Minish Cap, Pokemon Fire Red Omega, Mother 3. I ended up downgrading my fw all the way and updated the emunand via the internet. Then I installed these with FBI, on both the SD and system Nand. I've tried loading these in both emunand and synand, both result in a black screen that requires a forced reboot. I've looked everywhere and tried different methods to try and get this to work, and the two gba cia emulators aren't working, one gives me 10 fps the other 'gpsp' gives me an error when trying to load gba files.

I short I'm a complete newb and need some direction on how to get this to work with my gateway, if it's possible. Or do I need to do CFW and is that possible without a retail cubic ninja. Thanks for any help in advance.

2. Plasma Shadow

Plasma Shadow GBAtemp's Artificial Lifeform

May 15, 2009
    I have no fucking idea.
    Gateway doesnt support GBA games yet.

3. 4gionz

4gionz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Aug 16, 2014
    Canada
    Well what you can do is use menuhax to dualboot gateway and rxtools and when you want to play gba games simply boot into rxtools

4. Robert McCoy

Robert McCoy GBAtemp Fan

Apr 9, 2015
    United States
    Look up rxTools cfw if you want gba virtual console games

diecast82 likes this.
  5. diecast82
    OP

diecast82 Member

Newcomer
    Jul 21, 2014
    United States