GBA Exploader Help!! ( v0.57 )

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by yikkyon, Oct 7, 2008.

Oct 7, 2008

GBA Exploader Help!! ( v0.57 ) by yikkyon at 2:15 AM (1,973 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. yikkyon
    OP

    Member yikkyon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so I got EZ flash 3 in 1 [​IMG] But AFTER I made FE Sacred Stones into NOR everything started to mess up!
    -It starts at PSRAM menu (Which was kinda weird because before it started on NOR menu)'
    - Every time I try L/R it stays on NOR Menu
    -When I press X for "Run Game from NOR" it says "Backup .SAV into SRAM.BIN?"
    -When I try to put a game into NOR it finishes and stays on the screen with 100%
    -When try to write over a new game it loses it's NOR save( I think there supposed to go in the .SAV )

    Im using R4; I searched this problem a lot of times; I got the 3 in 1 during the ending of summer at DX if that matters
    It would be nice for help , suggestions, or Google links that I missed!

    EDIT2: This main problem Start GBAExploder--->Psram Mode ---> Press R for NOR ---> Press R again for Expansion Mode--->Stuck On NOR---> L/R---> Still Stuck on NOR
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    not really sure what you did there...

    if the game is in NOR you can run it like a normal gba cart, just boot it and it will work. you don't need rudolphs tools at that point to run it. when you write in a new game it puts a new save pointer to sram for that game, so yea your save is now gone. i just tested mine and X runs the game in NOR perfectly.

    did you try to contact DX and ask for a replacement? your ram could be faulty... it happens.

    oh i'm using .56 so maybe you want to try the old tools, although pretty sure that isn't the problem. i just read about this http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=3024 you might want to give it a go?

    i just read that sometimes the fragmentation on the msd of your slot1 can cause issues when flashing. try formatting the slot1 msd.

    -another world
     
  3. yikkyon
    OP

    Member yikkyon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
    (If you haven't figured it out yet... I'm a N00B)

    I thought that I might use an older version of GBA Exploder but I can't find it anywhere!
    Can you link me a v0.56

    I'll try to format my msd
    Thanks!
     
  4. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    OKay, you can change the modes of Exploader, On the main startup screen click the right trigger.
    It will change from PSRAM to NOR then to EXPANSION- If it wont run properly in PSRAM click the right trigger to go to NOR then run the game.
     
  5. yikkyon
    OP

    Member yikkyon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
    @Sstew
    Then my other NOR save will be deleted...
    I have a tendency to get into multiple games at once
    I try to switch the modes but it stays on NOR!
    (I press R but it doesn't go to Exspantion mode!)
     
  6. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States

    Oh, well I didn't know you had another save, although if you got rid of the save and open it in NOR i'm sure it would work..

    I don't know why yours wont go to Expansion though :/
     
  7. yikkyon
    OP

    Member yikkyon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
    Well I just formatted it and Ill see how it works!

    EDIT: My .nds games seems to work faster...

    EDIT2: No! The GBA Exploader is still the same crap!!!
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
  9. yikkyon
    OP

    Member yikkyon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United States
    +++THANXS!!!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]


    It works better now
    I can go to Expansion mode without using YSMenu!! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page