Gba Expansions For Edge

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by Romz127, Nov 27, 2008.

Nov 27, 2008

Gba Expansions For Edge by Romz127 at 4:35 AM (2,675 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Romz127
    OP

    Newcomer Romz127 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Universe City
    Country:
    United States
    Someone Reading This Is Probably Suggesting That Get an M3 real with an expansion, but I have an edge. I Need one (Or more) type of expansion that works with edge.
     
  2. GreenJ

    Newcomer GreenJ Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think the EZ3-in 1 works
     
  3. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, the EZ 3-in-1 works perfectly. I use an EDGE and 3-in-1 combination. You'll have to use GBA_ExpLoader to load GBA games but it has automatic rumble and memory expansion from the firmware menu.
     
  4. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    The 3-in-1 from EZ Flash is probably the best. The problem is that the internal save battery dies after about a year, making games unsaveable. I'll grant that I don't know how well any other card would last in comparison though.
     
  5. Ahua_Keren

    Newcomer Ahua_Keren Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Can we manually replace the battery? I'm using it about 3 month, and I aware about this situation, but don't want to buy another slot 2 in future.
     
  6. dohclude

    Member dohclude GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    The Patch Walks!
    Country:
    United States
    I've been using my G6 Lite as a Slot 2 expansion, and I've had it for about 2-3 years now. It's still going strong. [​IMG]
     
  7. Echo1

    Member Echo1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've owned my EZ Flash 3-in-1 fpr well over a year and its battery is still working perfectly. Maybe you got a dodgy cart...
     
  8. xtinct84

    Newcomer xtinct84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    What about the Ewin expansion pack? Does that work with EDGE?
     
  9. deco11

    Newcomer deco11 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Australia
    EZ 3 in 1.

    Works perfectly.

    The extra ram is also useful if you want to play Quake 2
     
  10. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    It works with GBA ExpLoader, but I'm not sure if it's supported directly by the menu system.

    -Bri
     
  11. violent

    Newcomer violent Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    im also thinking about getting an ez 3 in1 to go with my edge. is there a tutorial for changing the battery? cause id need that if my battery died.
     

Share This Page