GBA "emulator" for Slot-2

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Uricon, Jan 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jan 2, 2010

GBA "emulator" for Slot-2 by Uricon at 5:23 AM (1,065 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Uricon
    OP

    Newcomer Uricon Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Norway
    I've been searching for a GBA "emulator". I have the extra ram, but I would like to have the option to save at all times, and zoom to fill the whole NDS screen.

    Does anyone know if something like this exists? [​IMG]

    Btw, I have a CycloDS Evolution.
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Slot2 is GBA. You don't get to have an option to "zoom" and fill the whole NDS screen, it is a fixed output size.

    You need to get a 3in1 since you have a CycloDS Evo. It looks like this:

    [​IMG]

    You can also get it in black. If your using the latest beta firmware, it has an integrated gba loader, you run it like any DS game.
     
  3. Uricon
    OP

    Newcomer Uricon Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Norway
    Um, as I said, I have the extra ram (in other words the EZFlash "3 in 1")
    But what I was wondering about was if there was any Gameboy Advance..."player" then if you will; that can play the GBA games with the screen zoomed in to fit the DS screen, as well as being able to save at any time.
     
  4. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    You want an emulator instead of flashing to slot 2? I don't think you can.
     
  5. naglaro00

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    The EZFlash runs natively. It doesn't emulate GBA.

    Check the iPlayer's emulator.
     
  6. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Buy a slot-2 flashcart...done. Its the only way on a DS with a second slot.

    Unless you have a iPlayer you can't do GBA emulation.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page