gamma settings

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by murfjr3, Jan 25, 2009.

Jan 25, 2009

gamma settings by murfjr3 at 9:35 AM (1,079 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. murfjr3
    OP

    Newcomer murfjr3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    ok i am a newbie here so please be nice
    ok i didnt know how to soft mod my wii so i had someone do it for me but now my kids got into i think some of the settings on my gamma and now my discs are not working
    i still have my gamma and homebrew channels
    i can play a real disc but not a burned
    i load it and get nothing just a black scren i tryed several discs and all the same they were playing earlier and everything was fine .. so can anyone tell me what the settings should be ?
    i am worried they really screwed something up ... i know it is not much info but i am new to this and still learning ..
    i know at first i got a 324 nocios error but not anymore ..any help would be great thanks in advance
     
  2. SilverSurfR

    Member SilverSurfR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm gonna just take a guess. I'm a newbie here too, but seems like it might be a region issue. Sounds like something similar from other posts I've read. Don't know which loader you have but try holding 1 after launching gamma channel and checking the proper region is set there
     
  3. rally1

    Newcomer rally1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    somerset
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    clean your discs and make sure there are no scratchs on them
     
  4. murfjr3
    OP

    Newcomer murfjr3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    ok i did the region thing i set it to force ntsc but it still did not work
    and none of my discs work i tryed several and they are all perfect they worked just fine earlier when the kids were playing them ..
    i read that in here earlier so i tryed it but the kids were in the settings in gamma . so i will hope for the best here that someone can pin point some settings .. or any other ideas?
     
  5. rally1

    Newcomer rally1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    somerset
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    reinstall cios249 rev7
     
  6. murfjr3
    OP

    Newcomer murfjr3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    reinstall cios249 rev7

    how ? where would i find it ?
     
  7. masterjoel201

    Member masterjoel201 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    Ya, hes missing cios249
     

Share This Page