Gamma Channel for 3.4

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bloshengland, Jan 18, 2009.

Jan 18, 2009

Gamma Channel for 3.4 by bloshengland at 6:01 PM (1,234 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. bloshengland
    OP

    Newcomer bloshengland Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is there a way of putting the 0.3 Gamma Channel on my wii without downgrading it ? my pals is 3.4 and he was 0.3 Gamma Channel working
     
  2. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
  3. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    he may or may not have used my pack.
     
  4. bloshengland
    OP

    Newcomer bloshengland Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if so how ?
     
  5. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    I see you have done much research into this - you get the required files and you install them.
     
  6. bloshengland
    OP

    Newcomer bloshengland Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have looked around but can only find the downgrading way
     
  7. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    I posted about it on 2 different threads yesterday so you didnt look very hard.
    There are also specific guides on how to do it without downgrading.
     
  8. wiigee

    Member wiigee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok, just as a hint.....re-read post #3 on this very thread you created

    and i mean read all of the post [​IMG]
     
  9. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Its amazing how the noobs miss the things that the regulars always spot ... and its the most obvious thing really
     
  10. bloshengland
    OP

    Newcomer bloshengland Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thank you sorry i am tired
     
  11. wiigee

    Member wiigee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no probs, glad theres another happy bunny
     
  12. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Lol - good man - never play with your wii when your tired ... itll spash everywhere.
    Noobs guide should sort you out... other guides also work , but he has written it to not downgrade so it makes life for you easier.

    DONT DO ANYTHING UNLESS YOU UNDERSTAND IT FULLY - if you found it that hard to find instructions that are already posted then you may not be ready for this.
     
  13. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    another possible scenario is that your friend installed the launcher before updating to 3.4....it would still work as expected in such a scenario. good luck.
     

Share This Page