Gamecube USB Loader?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by SquareWheel, May 28, 2010.

May 28, 2010

Gamecube USB Loader? by SquareWheel at 9:28 AM (2,713 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. SquareWheel
    OP

    Newcomer SquareWheel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey,

    I've managed to get Wii backups running just fine via USB, but I'm not sure how to do the same for GC games. Searching around, I'm not even sure if it's possible. I have a few questions.

    1) Does the WBFS support GC games?
    2) If so, which backup launchers will read them?
    - - -
    3) If I have to burn disks instead, which cMIOS would I install? I used cMIOS rev5 Installer, installed a custom v10 with base of cIOS 249. Is that correct?

    Thanks.
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  3. SquareWheel
    OP

    Newcomer SquareWheel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Ah great, thank you. I did see that other topic, but it was very recent so I wasn't sure if it was considered safe. I will install it shortly.

    Thanks again.
     
  4. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    dude its wiipower, its safe
    then again if i ran something from him and it bricked my wii, i would say "thats what wiipower meant for it to do"
     
  5. OuahOuah

    Member OuahOuah GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    948
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    Was about 1 week without this question [​IMG]

    @TrushInfo : laugh of the day, thx [​IMG]

    We should do the "WiiPowerFacts" (Like ChuckNorrisFacts [​IMG] )
     
  6. SquareWheel
    OP

    Newcomer SquareWheel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    True enough. Although it sure seems like the latest versions of things are always buggy. Hermes v5, Waninkoko's v19, and so on. I've got it all installed anyway. Now to figure out why my SD card only sometimes mounts...
     
  7. zantzue

    Member zantzue GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Basque Country
    Country:
    Antarctica
  8. B-Blue

    Member B-Blue im a slut

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,444
    Country:
  9. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    :facepalm:
    That's used to browse games on a HD hooked up to a WODE.
     
  10. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    why wouldnt you read what the thread says and decide if you think its safe. Why do all these people not take responsibility to learn for themselves, nobody wants to use the plethora of information here, they just want to be told yes or no n go blindly do something, and then cry all day when they brick.
     

Share This Page