gamecube emulator?

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by mrpinkeye, Mar 30, 2011.

Mar 30, 2011

gamecube emulator? by mrpinkeye at 12:00 AM (1,688 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. mrpinkeye
    OP

    Member mrpinkeye GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    713
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is there a gamecube emulator for use with homebrew or do i have to make discs!?
     
  2. Sheimi

    Member Sheimi A cute Vixen!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,865
    Location:
    Tachikawa
    Country:
    Japan
    There is no GameCube emulator. Sorry
     
  3. mrpinkeye
    OP

    Member mrpinkeye GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    713
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    shame, theres a few cube games id really wanna play!
     
  4. tbgtbg

    Member tbgtbg Shaking the ring ropes up in the sky

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,951
    Country:
    United States
    How old is your Wii? If it's old enough, you can use burned GC games.
     
  5. mrpinkeye
    OP

    Member mrpinkeye GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    713
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i dont think its old enough, i checked the disc drive for dvd compatibility and was told the serial number means its not gonna work with darkcorps...
     
  6. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,259
    Country:
    Chile
    They are really cheap right now. Except for few rarities like Twin Snakes -____-u
     
  7. Donkey Plonk

    Member Donkey Plonk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your choices are either buy a new dvd drive that does read backups off ebay or something. Then you can play gamecube backups, or get an sd gecko and use swiss (although compatibility won't be as good as the above solution)
     
  8. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    other solution is wiikey or some other chip.
     
  9. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tales of Symphonia was going for £179 the other day (cant be arse to convert currencies btw)
     
  10. Donkey Plonk

    Member Donkey Plonk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not until he has a drive that can read backups [​IMG]
     
  11. mrpinkeye
    OP

    Member mrpinkeye GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    713
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sterling is good with me...im a brit too!
     
  12. metri3

    Newcomer metri3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    I just got a sd gecko. I don't understand how to boot/use swiss though...
     
  13. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You can ALWAYS play original GC games on your Wii.
     
  14. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Seriously? Since when was it so expensive? I got a copy from a pawn shop a while back for $20-ish, just because it looked fun, I had no clue it was valuable.

    Anyway... Back ontopic: The cheapest thing to do would probably be getting an sd gecko, I got mine from dealextreme for under $5 (with tax and shipping, although it did take over a month to get to me) but, like mentioned earlier, it doesn't have perfect compatibility, although, it is decent.
     

Share This Page