Hacking gamecube backup on wii help??????????

john25usa

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
i tried running a backup of zelda four sword adventuers on my pal wii with a pal iso which i ripped myself using wiifttp dumper it is the correct size 1,459,978,240 bytes, but for some reason the game wont boot. it says the nintendo gamecube logo on my wii as usual but when i press start the screen just goes black. i burnt it 4 times using different settings and burn speeds with imgburn i tried it with burn proof both on and off and im using verbatim dvd-r dvd's with a maximum burn speed of 16x. my cd/dvd drive is a lightscribe. any help would be greatly appreciated.

sorry for my long sentences and crappy english

EDIT
forgot to say im using firmware 3.2E and wiikey 1.0 with firmware 1.9b i only got it chipped a week agoand this is the first iso ive tried

TheWon

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm a total noob, and I have been searching the net for this answer.

Right now the only way to play Gamecube Backups on Wii is to have a modchip? Right!?
Could the Backloader by used or converted in the future to play Gamecube backups.

kakarotto

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
Luigi728 said:
Hee, LagunaCid, its al nice and so.
But my spanish isn't so good.
Do you have a english site too?

i've translated it in italian (nextrl.it) and in english ( tehskeen)

if u want, i'll post it here

Diffusion

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Here's a quick translation. Refer back to the original article for the links to the programs and the compatibility lists.

Necessary materials:

- A Wii capable of running homebrew

- A Gamecube Controller

- An SD card (2GB recommended)

- An SD Gecko Adapter

- An original Gamecube game

Necessary Software:

- RVL-mine-v5.wad.out.wad, it is included in the discs of several games. You can use the Wufe application to extract it.

- Homebrew Channel by Team Twiizers

- Wii Gamecube Homebrew Launcher 0.2 by Mega Man.