game not working??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by TECstarINC, Dec 7, 2008.

Dec 7, 2008

game not working?? by TECstarINC at 2:09 PM (1,143 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. TECstarINC
    OP

    Newcomer TECstarINC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    well its kinda weird
    i have the 0.3 gamma loader of wiigator
    and i checked many compatibility threads and all say "de blob" must work on the gamma version

    however, no matter how i start the game (force ntsc, force pal and not forcing and all) when i come to the part i have to enter the game, my wii says : error occurred, please remove the disc from your wii and restart the console

    someone has any clue?
     
  2. sparky28000

    Member sparky28000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Netherlands
    do ya have an 1:1 version or an decryped (decryped worked for me (to lazy to burn it 1:1 again))
     
  3. Zeek03

    Member Zeek03 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Patch it.
     
  4. Robotic Earthlin

    Member Robotic Earthlin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    I have the same problem. How would I go about decrypting it? I tried searching but couldn't find anything useful.
     
  5. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    1:1 works.

    Have you tried a different media/burn?
     
  6. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    do you have cios fix installed?

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/Backup_Launcher_v3#D
     
  7. Robotic Earthlin

    Member Robotic Earthlin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    I have tried both the NTSC and PAL versions. Both on the same media, but I've never had any problems with it before.

    I believe I have the cIOS fix installed. When I was downgrading my Wii I ran into a few problems, so I suppose there's a possibility it didn't install correctly. Every other game works fine though. I'll try reinstalling it if I can find it and if you think it might help.
     
  8. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    I'd try a different media.
     
  9. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i don't say de blob, i say de shit there are many better ones [​IMG]
     
  10. Robotic Earthlin

    Member Robotic Earthlin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    It's currently the 16th highest professionally rated game for the Wii. That sounds pretty good to me.

    The only other DVDs I have are DVD+R, and I can't find a way to change the booktype in Alcohol 120%. And ImgBurn doesn't list my drive manufacturer (Pioneer).

    But why would a certain type of media work for all the games I've tried except one?
     
  11. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Bad burn, try a different backup?

    I thought de blob was one of the better games I've played on the wii.
     
  12. Robotic Earthlin

    Member Robotic Earthlin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    I tried reinstalling cIOS_fix, but that didn't do anything. I've tried two burns already - one PAL and one NTSC. Both of them have the exact same problem. About 5 seconds after the title screen loads, it says "Error: restart Wii" or something along those lines.

    If anyone could tell me how to change booktypes with a Pioneer drive, I'd appreciate that too.
     
  13. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    There was a guide on here about that. I'd just google bitsetting firmware for your drive.
     
  14. Robotic Earthlin

    Member Robotic Earthlin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Alright, I used another computer with a different drive to burn the DVD+R and set the booktype to DVD-R, but I still have the exact same problem with that disc. What could be missing?
     

Share This Page