Game loading issue

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Zombiej, Oct 31, 2008.

Oct 31, 2008

Game loading issue by Zombiej at 2:06 AM (1,198 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Zombiej
    OP

    Newcomer Zombiej Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    The game runs fine, once. If I power down or reset, when I select the game from the menu it loads into 2 white screens. Only workaround I can use is deleting the game and reinstalling it on the SD card; but this gets very annoying every time I want to play the game (yes I could just never turn the DS off but I do like to play other games). Any ideas as how to fix this? Any more information required?
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    does this happen in all of the games or...?try downloading the game again or reformat your sd card
     
  3. Zombiej
    OP

    Newcomer Zombiej Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    only happens to this game, I have tried other games, no problems (out of 10 games). I will try to download again.

    -still doesn't work, I just downloaded and transferred it over.
    -even after reformat it still will not work, maybe I just have a bad copy. I'll have to scour the internet to find another source.
     
  4. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Slow memory card?
     
  5. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    hmmm,try buying another sd card?or at itry and see if it works,or maybe its the r4's fault,which is why i didn't buy it,its so common
     
  6. GrayFox2510

    Newcomer GrayFox2510 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Mexico
    Weird... It works perfectly fine with me. Not a single problem with the game at all.
    Any cheats or soft-reset on?
     
  7. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    maybe defective,or a fake?
     
  8. Zombiej
    OP

    Newcomer Zombiej Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded it from a different site and it works fine now. Thanks for the help.
     
  9. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah sometimes a simple redownload or in some cases transferring a game again thru the usb port does the trick.....
     

Share This Page