G6/M3 DS Real Loader v3.4

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by JPH, Apr 11, 2008.

Apr 11, 2008

G6/M3 DS Real Loader v3.4 by JPH at 9:52 PM (4,242 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] G6/M3 DS Real Loader v3.4
    Lots of Game Fixes
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    The G6/M3 Team have released loader version 3.4 for their non-identical-twin cards.
    According to the Engrish changelog, it fixes problems with NDS #0094, #0105, #0121 (all Castlevania - Dawn of Sorrow), #0455 (Metroid Prime Hunters - Japan), #2185 (Lost In Blue 3 - USA), #2207 (The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass - Korea), and #2219 (Tottado! Yowiko no Mujintou Seikatsu - Japan).

    Engrish Changelog
    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Official Website

    Thanks to xumasso and catflap26 for the heads up!
     
  2. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    Is the G6 Real saving fixed? ->_
     
  3. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    WOW!
    Most frequent update at the moment!
    But still not good enough...
    (the team is getting there...hopefully [​IMG] )
     
  4. Salamantis

    Member Salamantis GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,945
    Country:
    Canada
    The G6/M3 team is becoming like Team Cyclops >.>
     
  5. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United States
    What happened to the once might m3 team ?
    having to have castlvania dos fixes is ectremely lame.
     
  6. Jackreyes

    Jackreyes Newbie

    Theres a spelling mistake...
    On the spoiler box it says Engrish
     
  7. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    That was done on purpose most likely.

    Google "Engrish"
     
  8. noONE

    Member noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Linköping/Norrköping, Sweden.
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yeah, that was on purpose..
    "Engrish" is like.. a chinese(most often),who ain't good at english, is trying to write english.
    You can make the text out(most often), but, there's a hell of a lot spelling misstakes, and bad grammar and so on.
     
  9. MagNetCZ

    Member MagNetCZ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    383
    Location:
    Prague
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Damn I have hard time making out what was being fixed, maybe it's even a computer translation [​IMG]
    Anyway I guess it's good for the G6/M3 users out there.
     
  10. GuardianHX

    Newcomer GuardianHX Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried it on my G6, and it looks like the saving problem isn't fixed yet. ;-;

    I hope to God that they fix this issue. I don't want to spend money on another flashcart.
     
  11. airpirate545

    Member airpirate545 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    United States
    :-/ was hopin that the next m3 release would be sakura but this is fine i guess
     
  12. Deletable_Man

    Member Deletable_Man Old Man

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    How dare you hope for such a thing. That would mean no little fixes for a year or more! [​IMG]
    Always glad to see an update, here. No matter how insignificant (or not!) it may be.
     
  13. CYatta

    Member CYatta GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    You might as well take the G6 out of the title for now. It's just pointless. Stuck on v3.2 until they get their act together and pay attention to these problems.
     
  14. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    Why don't you people with G6 break out a hex editor and figure out which files need patching and just put it back to .0 or whatever? It's not like anything past the header is crypted, anyway. I'm only finding ".sav" and ".0" (usually very close to the .sav) in menu.eng and minigame.eng (depends on your language I guess too, I usually strip out any non-english files before using them anyway) - I'd do it for you folks but I don't have a G6 to be certain I am changing only the correct instances.
     
  15. ridgecity

    Member ridgecity GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Mexico

    A YEAR?????? I HOPE NOT...
     
  16. hanman

    Member hanman I'm a pretty lucky guy

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    715
    Location:
    Galbadia Garden
    Country:
    United States
    it took me less than five minutes to fix 40 or so saves for my G6. granted, it'd be nice if it wasn't messed up to begin with, but it's hardly a big deal to do it yourself. maybe i've been using Linux too long. [​IMG]
     
  17. CYatta

    Member CYatta GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    What are you talking about? You managed to have the G6 load and save from the same file? If so, what'd you do.
     
  18. Pie_Master178

    Newcomer Pie_Master178 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm so glad I purchased the M3....however I'm far too lazy to actually update right at this moment,I have one question:Will all my saves be in-tact when I update? Aka GBA and such.
     
  19. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    3.3 and 3.4 won't work with the G6, but work perfectly for the M3... if someone has found a way to get the G6 work with these two firmware updates, PLEASE offer your help to the G6 team... Alot of us are still waiting for the results of the skinning contest from back in JANUARY lol... those guys sure do like to sit on their hands for a long time...
     
  20. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    He probably just renamed all of them to .sav, but it still writes to the .0, but reads the .sav
     

Share This Page