G6 lite stopped working, anything I can do?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by knl, Dec 24, 2009.

Dec 24, 2009
  1. knl
    OP

    Member knl I can change this?

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    Brazil
    i've left my G6 lite plugged in my DS for the longest time, but it stopped being recognized. I tried plugging it in on my computer assuming the internal battery ran out, but it didn't work either. is there anything that can be done or is my G6 lite dead forever?
     
  2. Makoto03

    Member Makoto03 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    i wish i could help, but most times when my G6 lite would black out or not even be recognized, i just keeps trying over and over again till it worked. But i'm guessing you may have already tried that. It may in fact be dead, unfortuanitly. I would personally recommend just getting a new flashcard, since even if you did find a fix for your G6 lite, the new piracy checks in recent roms are just too much for the G6 tyo handle. And it doesn't help that the G6 has abandoned updating it as well.

    I had to give up on my G6 a couple weeks ago and ordered an Acekard 2. Its alot cheaper (only $13) and is constantly being updated. I received it in the mail today, so i just need to figure out how it works.
     
  3. knl
    OP

    Member knl I can change this?

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    Brazil
    I only really wanted the G6 lite for GBA games since I already have an ak2, I just kinda felt like playing mother 3 and stuff. oh well [​IMG]
     
  4. Makoto03

    Member Makoto03 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    You mean we can't play GBA games on our Acekard 2?! That sucks!
     
  5. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think you may have overcharged the battery, when you plug in the g6 lite into your ds and the ds is on it charges the internal battery, i think you should wait a bit for the battery to drain a bit and then see if it works then.

    also my g6 lite doesn't like my ds lite, i always get problems when i use it on my ds so i just leave it in my gba sp instead.
     

Share This Page