Hacking Fusee Gelee with Raspberry Pi 3

KsAmJ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2015
Messages
249
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
1,160
followed all the steps but the service is shown as it is running but not excuting the exploit when i connect the switch at RCM to the pi automatically . what i am missing ???
btw i have raspberry pi 3 model B
 

GaM3r2Xtreme

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 9, 2016
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
110
Country
United States
All this raspberry pi talk here is making me think, would connecting the pi through the dock USB port work?

If it were possible, imagine all you would have to do is power the pi from the dock. You would have a dedicated method to load up Fusee Gelee without needing a usb type C to type A cable.
 

DarkMelman

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 26, 2018
Messages
22
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
81
Country
Germany
All this raspberry pi talk here is making me think, would connecting the pi through the dock USB port work?

If it were possible, imagine all you would have to do is power the pi from the dock. You would have a dedicated method to load up Fusee Gelee without needing a usb type C to type A cable.
Should not work because then, raspberry Pi is the „Device“. When you connect the switch to the raspberry pi, then switch is the „Device“.

Different between Host and OTG Mode I think

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

followed all the steps but the service is shown as it is running but not excuting the exploit when i connect the switch at RCM to the pi automatically . what i am missing ???
btw i have raspberry pi 3 model B

Type lsusb in Terminal and check idVendor and idProduct.
 

KsAmJ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2015
Messages
249
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
1,160
Should not work because then, raspberry Pi is the „Device“. When you connect the switch to the raspberry pi, then switch is the „Device“.

Different between Host and OTG Mode I think

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------



Type lsusb in Terminal and check idVendor and idProduct.
Code:
pi@raspberrypi:~ $ lsusb
Bus 001 Device 003: ID 0424:ec00 Standard Microsystems Corp. SMSC9512/9514 Fast Ethernet Adapter
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 0424:9514 Standard Microsystems Corp. SMC9514 Hub
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub

this is what i get "no switch connected when i executed this"
 

DarkMelman

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 26, 2018
Messages
22
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
81
Country
Germany
Should not work because then, raspberry Pi is the „Device“. When you connect the switch to the raspberry pi, then switch is the „Device“.

Different between Host and OTG Mode I think

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


Type lsusb in Terminal and check idVendor and idProduct.
Code:
pi@raspberrypi:~ $ lsusb
Bus 001 Device 003: ID 0424:ec00 Standard Microsystems Corp. SMSC9512/9514 Fast Ethernet Adapter
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 0424:9514 Standard Microsystems Corp. SMC9514 Hub
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub

this is what i get "no switch connected when i executed this"

Yes.

And now, connect a switch, enter RCM and relaunch lsusb
 

KsAmJ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2015
Messages
249
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
1,160
Yes.

And now, connect a switch, enter RCM and relaunch lsusb
Code:
lsusb
Bus 001 Device 004: ID 0955:7321 NVidia Corp.
Bus 001 Device 003: ID 0424:ec00 Standard Microsystems Corp. SMSC9512/9514 Fast Ethernet Adapter
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 0424:9514 Standard Microsystems Corp. SMC9514 Hub
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
 

DarkMelman

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 26, 2018
Messages
22
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
81
Country
Germany
Code:
lsusb
Bus 001 Device 004: ID 0955:7321 NVidia Corp.
Bus 001 Device 003: ID 0424:ec00 Standard Microsystems Corp. SMSC9512/9514 Fast Ethernet Adapter
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 0424:9514 Standard Microsystems Corp. SMC9514 Hub
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
idVendor is 0955 and idProduct 7321...looks good...you can try to run fusee.sh manually now with ./fusee.sh under /home/pi
 

KsAmJ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2015
Messages
249
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
1,160
idVendor is 0955 and idProduct 7321...looks good...you can try to run fusee.sh manually now with ./fusee.sh under /home/pi
it works manually
i want to make it work automatically when i connect to the pi in the mode
i thought your script is making a background service that it is fire the exploit when i connect without running any command manually.isn't it?
if so what is the order of execution to make it work in that manner

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

it works manually
i want to make it work automatically when i connect to the pi in the mode
i thought your script is making a background service that it is fire the exploit when i connect without running any command manually.isn't it?
if so what is the order of execution to make it work in that manner
idVendor is 0955 and idProduct 7321...looks good...you can try to run fusee.sh manually now with ./fusee.sh under /home/pi

sorry

i run the ./fusee.sh

result was

Code:
./fusee.sh
Invalid payload path specified!
 

KsAmJ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2015
Messages
249
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
1,160
well i have opened the file ./fusee.sh with nano and changed the path of fusee.bin to the full path as it was showing "invalid payload path"
i made the file to be

Code:
#!/bin/bash
sleep 3
sudo python3 /home/pi/fusee-launcher/fusee-launcher.py /home/pi/fusee-launcher/fusee.bin

after running the command ./fusee.sh

got
Code:
pi@raspberrypi:~ $ ./fusee.sh
Could not find the intermezzo interposer. Did you build it?
 

DarkMelman

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 26, 2018
Messages
22
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
81
Country
Germany
well i have opened the file ./fusee.sh with nano and changed the path of fusee.bin to the full path as it was showing "invalid payload path"
i made the file to be

Code:
#!/bin/bash
sleep 3
sudo python3 /home/pi/fusee-launcher/fusee-launcher.py /home/pi/fusee-launcher/fusee.bin

after running the command ./fusee.sh

got
Code:
pi@raspberrypi:~ $ ./fusee.sh
Could not find the intermezzo interposer. Did you build it?

i have updated the GitHub Repo.

There was the wrong path to the fusee-launcher.

Sorry.

Here the corrected fusee.sh:

#!/bin/bash
sleep 3
cd /home/pi/fusee-launcher
sudo python3 /home/pi/fusee-launcher/fusee-launcher.py fusee.bin
 
  • Like
Reactions: KsAmJ

Heidi_Hasenhoppel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
87
XP
42
Country
Barbados
On PI3 working on the first run automated on plugging the Switch in RCM Mode at the PI3. Compiled Fusee-Gelee and created scripts in customs paths for myself from your examples. Done the Joy-Con-Mod with Pin 10 and 1. Thx so far @All. (Only wondering why false idVendor und false idProduct in 100-switch.rules working. Nevermind :rolleyes:)

pi@pi3:/opt/switch $ cat /opt/switch/fusee_start.sh
#!/bin/bash
sleep 3
cd /opt/switch/fusee-launcher
python3 ./fusee-launcher.py fusee.bin

pi@pi3:/opt/switch $ cat /etc/udev/rules.d/100-switch.rules
####################################################################################
# change idVendor and idProduct
# lsusb gives for example ID 0424:ec00
# the string befoe the : is the idVendor and after the : idProduct
#
ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="0424", ATTR{idProduct}=="ec00"
, RUN+="/opt/switch/fusee_start.sh"
#####################################################################################


pi3:/var/www/html $ uname -a
Linux pi3 4.14.34-v7+ #1110 SMP Mon Apr 16 15:18:51 BST 2018 armv7l GNU/Linux

Log in messages:
Apr 29 10:04:23 pi3 kernel: [412098.968396] usb 1-1.5: new high-speed USB device number 8 using dwc_otg
Apr 29 10:04:23 pi3 kernel: [412099.099073] usb 1-1.5: New USB device found, idVendor=0955, idProduct=7321
Apr 29 10:04:23 pi3 kernel: [412099.099088] usb 1-1.5: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=0
Apr 29 10:04:23 pi3 kernel: [412099.099096] usb 1-1.5: Product: APX
Apr 29 10:04:23 pi3 kernel: [412099.099104] usb 1-1.5: Manufacturer: NVIDIA Corp.

 

Attachments

  • IMG_0925.JPG
    IMG_0925.JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 406

mulat

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
367
Country
Poland
Working perfectly on the RPi0W
with an automated script to run on boot!
Would it be nice to power raspberry zero directly from switch. Do you think is it possible?

Wysłane z mojego Redmi 4 Prime przy użyciu Tapatalka
 

MaxiBus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2018
Messages
219
Trophies
0
XP
1,240
Country
Austria
Would it be nice to power raspberry zero directly from switch. Do you think is it possible?

Wysłane z mojego Redmi 4 Prime przy użyciu Tapatalka
Since the PI0 can power up over the OTG port, it should be possible. Problem with the PI in general is, you have to wait for it to boot. I think, more specialized devices are much faster to boot into.
 

Proto-Propski

Legally Weird!
Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
266
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
Boulevard of Broken Meme's
XP
768
Country
United Kingdom
I'm getting an error whenever I lauch the modchip.sh I'll provide a log on what it says, IDK what happened, and ATM I'm way too tired to find out I hope one of you guys know anything about this cause I'm clueless, not a regular with my Raspberry Pi, but I wanted to try to make a portable way to boot into Hekate at the very least... won't even start the Fusee Gelee test payload though Oof.

Code:
Important note: on desktop Linux systems, we currently require an XHCI host controller.
A good way to ensure you're likely using an XHCI backend is to plug your
device into a blue 'USB 3' port.

Identified a Linux system; setting up the appropriate backend.
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/core.py", line 223, in get_interface_and_endpoint
KeyError: 129

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./fusee-launcher.py", line 606, in <module>
    raise e
  File "./fusee-launcher.py", line 601, in <module>
    device_id = switch.read_device_id()
  File "./fusee-launcher.py", line 543, in read_device_id
    return self.read(16)
  File "./fusee-launcher.py", line 500, in read
    return self.backend.read(length)
  File "./fusee-launcher.py", line 118, in read
    return bytes(self.dev.read(0x81, length, 1000))
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/core.py", line 975, in read
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/core.py", line 102, in wrapper
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/core.py", line 215, in setup_request
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/core.py", line 102, in wrapper
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/core.py", line 225, in get_interface_and_endpoint
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/core.py", line 102, in wrapper
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/core.py", line 236, in get_active_configuration
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/core.py", line 102, in wrapper
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/core.py", line 120, in managed_open
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/backend/libusb1.py", line 786, in open_device
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/backend/libusb1.py", line 643, in __init__
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/pyusb-1.0.2-py3.5.egg/usb/backend/libusb1.py", line 595, in _check
usb.core.USBError: [Errno 13] Access denied (insufficient permissions)
 
Last edited by Proto-Propski,

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Att did offer a $500gc tempting to use it for 6 months and cancel